We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and one we frequent often!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Rochester Brighton to your Saves list
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Bolton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay and one we frequent often!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Because my daughter and grandchildren live near this Courtyard, we visit it often. We find it clean, with a very comfortable bed, and lovely indoor pool. My family really enjoys visiting to swim, and the lobby area is nicely furnished with a bar, TV and a variety of seating options. We particularly enjoy the Bistro for breakfast. They are open for both breakfast and dinner, and the food is freshly prepared as you wait. The service is always good, from front desk, to food service, to maid service. There are healthy food selections and snacks available at the Bistro and in the lobby. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. This is not a "fancy" hotel, but reasonably priced and a good value. We often stay in Marriott hotels of all levels and this one will not disappoint.

Room Tip: If you have children, select a ground floor room which will have a patio and access to the lawn area...
See more room tips
Green Features: It is a green hotel which conserves on natural resources.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
14
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel - the room was beautifuly decorated and good size and had a lovely little deck area overlooking the courtyard which on a sunny day was nice to relax and enjoy a good book and a cup of coffee. The Bistro in the lobby was great for getting a late night cup of coffee and a wonderful full breakfast in the morning. Cannot wait to book another stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel and good location; however, this is one of the few hotels we have stayed at that does not offer free coffee in the lobby. My other big complaint was the horrible hair dryer in the room. If you had a very, very short haircut if would have been sufficient. The dryer only had two settings: off and low. And cool air came out on low. I called the front desk and they delivered me another drier but this one was equally lame!!

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with nice pillows. We stayed two nights to visit friends and go to the Lilac Festival (if you go to the festival, be sure to check out the gardens and conservatory).

My husband thought the breakfast was too much like a cafeteria breakfast, but I thought it was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Diane, thank you for the wonderful comments that you had for the hotel. I am sorry, but complimentary coffee is not one of the amenities that Courtyard by Marriott offers. Courtyards offer Starbucks exclusively as a premium coffee that is available to their guests. I do apologize for the insufficient hair dryer situation. I know that must have been frustrating. I hope the rest of your stay - and visit to the Lilac Festival was enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Courtyard is like many others - clean, fairly good service, fairly good breakfast options. For a business traveler it is very convenient. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, as well as a small shopping center.

My main complaint was the loud A/C unit in the room. It was loud when on, but that is mostly white noise. The worst part was a sharp clunking noise when it turned on or off. It woke me up numerous times during my first night there, so the second night I just left it off and put up with the heat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had an uncomfortable stay with us. Had we known that your A/C unit was malfunctioning, we could have made arrangements for you that would have made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here over night and it was very pleasant. Was welcomed by hotel staff Tom and Don. Room was very comfortable and clean. Had breakfast at the Bistro which was very convenient, reasonable and quality food. Checked out with Madeline, who was also very helpful. It is very close to many restaurants. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Nice updated Courtyard. The Bistro that Marriott has converted to has numerous options. Food and alcohol available until 10 pm and coffee and tea basically 24/7. Had a choice of four decaf teas! Room was fine and what we have come to expect with Courtyards.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We travel a LOT on business & always stay at Marriotts and there are usually lots of youth groups/teens also staying in the hotels. Never have problems w/ noise in other Marriotts, but every time we've stayed at this one, parents go to the lobby to party all night and kids ranging from 8yrs to 16 are left to run up and down the halls all hours of the night. This last visit, we were woken at 1am by a large group of youth running up and down the hallways yelling and banging on doors. When we contacted the manager a few days later to explain this was an ongoing problem at this particular hotel, his response was basically that the groups' business and money brought in makes them more valuable customers and he would not be doing anything differently in the future. As I wrote, this was not a 1 time situation. It's happened every time we've stayed at this hotel since we began using it March of '13. Avoid this hotel on the weekends because hotel staff don't care nearly as much about you getting a good night's sleep as they do the sports teams business.

Room Tip: Check to see if there are any youth groups/sports teams staying at the hotel when you're staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Here at the Courtyard Rochester / Brighton, we strive to make sure that every guest is taken care of and experiences a trouble free stay. We apologize that the noise disturbances that you encountered were troubling and caused a sleepless night. The hotel takes measures to make sure noise levels are kept low, however in this case, we failed and are extremely sorry for that. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#17 of 32 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
3.6 mi away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rochester Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Address: 33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
#15 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specifically designed for the way you travel, our hotel near Rochester boasts modern amenities and thoughtful services in a setting just minutes from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC), downtown Rochester, historical landmarks and area business centers. For your convenience, we provide complimentary airport shuttle service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Our inviting lobby features flexible spaces to work and relax. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and our lobby GoBoard allow easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions. Savor a hearty, healthy and affordable breakfast or dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The casual eatery serves beer and wine in the evening and Starbucks(R) coffee beverages all day. Our hotel features newly renovated rooms with Marriott's latest and most innovative room design, while the fitness center encourages productivity morning, noon and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Rochester Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Rochester Courtyard
Rochester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rochester Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.