We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No free coffee and hair dryers are terrible!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Rochester Brighton to your Saves list
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No free coffee and hair dryers are terrible!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel and good location; however, this is one of the few hotels we have stayed at that does not offer free coffee in the lobby. My other big complaint was the horrible hair dryer in the room. If you had a very, very short haircut if would have been sufficient. The dryer only had two settings: off and low. And cool air came out on low. I called the front desk and they delivered me another drier but this one was equally lame!!

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with nice pillows. We stayed two nights to visit friends and go to the Lilac Festival (if you go to the festival, be sure to check out the gardens and conservatory).

My husband thought the breakfast was too much like a cafeteria breakfast, but I thought it was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Diane, thank you for the wonderful comments that you had for the hotel. I am sorry, but complimentary coffee is not one of the amenities that Courtyard by Marriott offers. Courtyards offer Starbucks exclusively as a premium coffee that is available to their guests. I do apologize for the insufficient hair dryer situation. I know that must have been frustrating. I hope the rest of your stay - and visit to the Lilac Festival was enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
13
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Courtyard is like many others - clean, fairly good service, fairly good breakfast options. For a business traveler it is very convenient. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, as well as a small shopping center.

My main complaint was the loud A/C unit in the room. It was loud when on, but that is mostly white noise. The worst part was a sharp clunking noise when it turned on or off. It woke me up numerous times during my first night there, so the second night I just left it off and put up with the heat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had an uncomfortable stay with us. Had we known that your A/C unit was malfunctioning, we could have made arrangements for you that would have made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here over night and it was very pleasant. Was welcomed by hotel staff Tom and Don. Room was very comfortable and clean. Had breakfast at the Bistro which was very convenient, reasonable and quality food. Checked out with Madeline, who was also very helpful. It is very close to many restaurants. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Nice updated Courtyard. The Bistro that Marriott has converted to has numerous options. Food and alcohol available until 10 pm and coffee and tea basically 24/7. Had a choice of four decaf teas! Room was fine and what we have come to expect with Courtyards.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We travel a LOT on business & always stay at Marriotts and there are usually lots of youth groups/teens also staying in the hotels. Never have problems w/ noise in other Marriotts, but every time we've stayed at this one, parents go to the lobby to party all night and kids ranging from 8yrs to 16 are left to run up and down the halls all hours of the night. This last visit, we were woken at 1am by a large group of youth running up and down the hallways yelling and banging on doors. When we contacted the manager a few days later to explain this was an ongoing problem at this particular hotel, his response was basically that the groups' business and money brought in makes them more valuable customers and he would not be doing anything differently in the future. As I wrote, this was not a 1 time situation. It's happened every time we've stayed at this hotel since we began using it March of '13. Avoid this hotel on the weekends because hotel staff don't care nearly as much about you getting a good night's sleep as they do the sports teams business.

Room Tip: Check to see if there are any youth groups/sports teams staying at the hotel when you're staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Here at the Courtyard Rochester / Brighton, we strive to make sure that every guest is taken care of and experiences a trouble free stay. We apologize that the noise disturbances that you encountered were troubling and caused a sleepless night. The hotel takes measures to make sure noise levels are kept low, however in this case, we failed and are extremely sorry for that. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

A quality property. The standout features to me were the bed and bedding, both of very high quality. The room was very quiet for sleeping. The pool, hot tub, and fitness facility were also well planned, clean and functional.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for parent's weekend at RIT because where we typically stay was unavailable. For the price, this was a good buy. Nothing extraordinary in the way of service or room amenities, just the basic Courtyard experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Rochester Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Address: 33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Rochester Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott
Rochester Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rochester Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.