We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Rochester
Huntsville, AL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2006

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn at the airport on an overnight visit to Rochester. It is just beside the airport parking garage, so very convenient if you're flying in. The staff was able to accomodate our early check-in request. The hotel was amazingly quiet. We were on the 3rd floor and could barely hear the air traffic. There is a bit of air-conditioning noise that probably acts like a white noise that helps block any sound, but it also has to be well insulated since we couldn't hear tvs, etc. either.

The continental breakfast starts at 5 am which is great for those of us with 6 am flights. It's easy to walk over to the taxi stand at the airport if you need a cab to get into town.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no restaurant within walking distance (except within the airport)
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
13
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2006

The room was a bit on the small side so I wouldn't want to stay here longer than a nite or two. The bed was super comfortable and very clean. The entire room was spotlessly clean. This hotel is right at the airport and there are no signs on how to get to it when you are coming off the highway so be sure you have your directions on how to get there. There was a major problem with the parking situation, even though parking is free it is very limited. After a nite of exploring what Rochester had to offer there was no parking spaces available and I had to call front desk, they came out to the parking lot and with no apology showed me a place off the side of the parking lot that was not a designated space. I had put the "do not disturb" sign on my door but at 8:30 in the morning there was a pounding on the door by the maid checking to see if the room was vacant. Oh brother! Other than that the place is fine and hope you enjoy the piccies.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2006

We checked out of the Clarion Riverside (we now refer to it as "the dump") and checked into the Fairfield. It was clean and well appointed. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. It is a 50 yard walk to the airport but we didn't hear any planes or noise. Comfortable beds and great TV/cable selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2006

The nicest Fairfield Inn I have seen. Our room was small but extremely comfortable. The mattress was great and the room was warm and cozy - not in the least like a motel room, but more like a B&B. There were no bedspreads, but the bed was double-sheeted with a quilted runner at the foot of the bed and many pillows. The result was a spotless room, bright and cheery. No need for a shuttle bus - the terminal is across the bus/taxi road. One suggestion: we arrived in the evening and had no way to get a meal w/o taking a taxi - very expensive. (The airport has one snack bar that is open until 11p.m.) We were not picking up our car until the following morning so our only option was the snack bar - a sad pieice of pizza and a sandwich). A simple restaurant in the Inn would be a lifesaver. One caveat - this hotel is very popular - book early.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach,CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2006

As other have siad this is a GREAT location as it is just "steps" from the airport terminal, I needed to be in Rochester for a short trip (3 days) and wanted to be close to airport since I arrived late and needed to leave VERY early.

The hotel room is good size and very clean and comfortable. I needed wireless connection and it was free and had a nice workstation. The staff was excellent.

The downside is NO local dining that you can walk to. I did not have a car. The hotel gave me names of restaurants that have delivery (e.g. pizza) but I knew after reading prior review to buy a sandwich on my fllight there. Be aware Rochester airport (restaurants and convenience stores) close EARLY (I arrived at 10PM) so that was unfortunately not an option to get food.

The hotel serves coffee 24/7 and the morning breakfast was perfect. The staff even had the food ready at 5AM for my flight home. Bagels, cereal, fruit, donuts - light buffet which is great to take on the go.

The hotel does have an indoor pool and work out room which all seemed very nice; but I didn't get a chance to take advantage. Also I had concerns with being so close to the airport with noise - but there was NONE. They did a great job sound proofing.

Great play to stay for convenience.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2005

Across the road from the airport terminal, this hotel is definitely the best option for any traveller using Rochester as a lay-over.

The hotel itself contains a relatively large room with all the required amenities including cable internet access (free) and a large TV. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff were very courteous.

The only downside would be the lack of local dining. The hotel has in room service, however this is shipped in from their nearest Hilton. If you are without a car then room service or takeaway appear to be your only alternatives.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2005

One of the best Fairfield Inn's we have stayed at. Conveinently located next to the airport terminal just a quick walk away. Their parking package was very helpful in allowing us to park in the airport's shuttle lot. Best yet, they offered their continental breakfast at 5:00 am for early flights so we were able to eat before our 6:35am flight to Florida.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.