We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location - 3.5 Stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location - 3.5 Stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Fairfield is literally a stone's throw from the airport - the Delta / United wing is 2 minutes away and the Jet Blue / USAir / Southwest wing is 4 minutes away. Hotel is typical Fairfield with nice size rooms and most importantly breakfast starting at 4am (food is not great, then again it is free). Parking lot is frustrating, so happier not to have a car when staying here. All in all, a good option when you need to make the first flight of the day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and writing a review of the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We are fortunate to be right on airport property and this is so very helpful for our guests. I am delighted you were able to grab breakfast before you headed over. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
14
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel two nights, one planned and one due to a flight cancellation. Upon checking in, the staff was efficient, friendly, and customer service oriented.

My room was very clean, neat, presentable, and quiet. While situated on the grounds of ROC, the noise level from the airport operations was almost non-existent . Now I am not saying you could not hear aircraft departing, but it is not like LAX where the is a departure every 45 seconds.

There are no restaurants within walking distance, but there are an abundance that offer delivery. Within a couple of miles, there is major shopping, a liquor store, and chain restaurants.

The breakfast was excellent, and what you would expect from the chain hotels. They do start serving at 4am which I have not seen before from other locations/chains.

Overall a great location, you can return your rental car and walk to the hotel in about 2 minutes. Same goes for walking to the terminal, it is very convenient.

I do have to give a thumbs up to the staff, they were all friendly, service oriented, and very nice.

I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We appreciate all guests comments and am so glad to hear your stay meet your expectations. Thank you also for the kind words about our team. They all work hard to help each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location, so we did the park and fly deal. Actually, you drop off your car at a parking lot a half mile away, then take the shuttle to the hotel. Then you catch a shuttle from the airport to retrieve it when you return. It's not ideal, but that is the arrangement, it's quick, and you know what you are getting. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, quiet, nice staff, and they have an early breakfast, which was perfect for us. Then, it's only 100 yards to the airport entrance.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all comments and am delighted your trip got off to a good start.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This place is newly renovated, great rotation, welcoming. We stayed in 7 diferent hotels ranging from 2.5 to 4.5 stars and this was the best hotel. Will come back for sure. Highly recommended.
Impressive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield inn Rochester Airport. Everything we do is aimed towards excellent customer service. I am so glad this trip meet your -and our, expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Standard Fairfield Inn quality. Best part of this hotel is that it is directly across the street from the airport. You can actually walk there from baggage claim. From desk staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Nothing to eat within walking distance. You need to drive or order take out.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is right beside the airport. It takes 2-3 minutes to literally walk to the terminals. The room were satisfactory and clean. The breakfast was very basic with coffee, juice, cereals, granola bars, cereals, microwavable sandwiches. Because of the location, there are no supermarkets or restaurants nearby if you want a meal. It is possible to call the Holiday Inn, who will send a van to bring you to their restaurant across the freeway. It is a decent place if you need to stay somewhere for a quick 1-2 day business trip but will not be an optimal solution for those looking for an extended stay in Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The location is definitely the best part of this hotel, but everything else was great too! The service we had was awesome, they were so helpful with finding us places to eat and shop (and printing maps too!) The breakfast was super, and the rooms were spacious, well decorated, and very clean!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hello Chelsey,

Thank you for visiting Tripadvisor and leaving such a nice review of our property. We appreciate your comments and am so happy you enjoyed your time with us! Please visit again when you are in Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.