We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, yes. Other details, NO!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Elmira, New York
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Location, yes. Other details, NO!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Yes it is close enough to the airport to walk with your luggage so you don't have to get a taxi. However.... The fact that you have to drive your car to a special lot that is poorly marked, in the dark, with minimal explanation overrides any benefit the location has to offer. When we asked for some recommendations on places to get a bit to eat (it was about 930pm) she gave us a list of restaurants and added, "It's probably too late to get anything now". We found plenty of options that were not on their "list". When we returned a week later, same thing with retreiving the car, was taken to the lot, no signs or directions on how to get out, drove around twice before we found someone to ask and who told us how to pay upon exit. WAY TOO FRUSTRATING. The room was fine, quiet and clean. Probably won't go back.

Room Tip: If you are going to leave your car while you travel, don't get there after dark unless you know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
21
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Visited this hotel last week for one night's stay. Lots of parking available and check-in was fast. The hotel room was impeccably clean - it smelled fresh as soon as I opened the door. The bathroom was spotless without any hairs from previous guests. The breakfast buffet wasn't very large but it had something for everyone. The food was replenished frequently. Surprisingly, given the proximity to the airport, the room was very quiet. The only negative aspect was reaching the hotel. It's visible from the freeway but actually getting there was challenging. Neither the gps address given on the hotel's website nor the hotel address worked in my car's navigation system. For those unfamiliar with Rochester, like me, literally drive into the airport and look for signs for hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Practically on the runway! Very nice rooms. QUIET! Free breakfast. What more do you want? Whatever it is, they probably have it! Friendly and professional staff will help you, whatever your needs. Did I mention quiet? I could not tell there was an active airport inches away from my window. I can even return my rental car, walk 100 feet back to the hotel, then walk right into the terminal next morning. Saves a whole day of car rental for me.

Room Tip: Low number rooms are near stairs and higher numbers put you nearer elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I had an early morning flight and opted to stay here the evening before and were so glad that we did! Rooms were very nice and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was included,which was very appreciated given the early hour of our flight. We will definintely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You literally cross the street and you're at check in. Rooms decent size, clean, quiet. Nice breakfast with breakfast burgers you can microwave or take with you, even fresh cut strawberries. Free internet. Printer set up to print your boarding passes at the receptionist. Windows tight so didn't hear any roar of airplanes. Perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had to stay in Rochester NY after weather cancelled my flight. The Fairfield appears be newly remodeled and is nicely decorated. It is very clean, comfortable, quiet and they serve breakfast starting at 4 am. A good place to stay if you have to be at the ROC airport early! It is within the airport campus so just a short walk to the terminal!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Very nice and clean. Considering this hotel's location, on the airport grounds, very quite, had a great night sleep.
They could use to flip their mattresses more often, glad my room had 2 beds. Like many Fairfeild Inns, the breakfast area is quite small as well as selection on breakfast bar.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.