We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I had an early morning flight and opted to stay here the evening before and were so glad that we did! Rooms were very nice and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was included,which was very appreciated given the early hour of our flight. We will definintely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
21
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You literally cross the street and you're at check in. Rooms decent size, clean, quiet. Nice breakfast with breakfast burgers you can microwave or take with you, even fresh cut strawberries. Free internet. Printer set up to print your boarding passes at the receptionist. Windows tight so didn't hear any roar of airplanes. Perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had to stay in Rochester NY after weather cancelled my flight. The Fairfield appears be newly remodeled and is nicely decorated. It is very clean, comfortable, quiet and they serve breakfast starting at 4 am. A good place to stay if you have to be at the ROC airport early! It is within the airport campus so just a short walk to the terminal!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Very nice and clean. Considering this hotel's location, on the airport grounds, very quite, had a great night sleep.
They could use to flip their mattresses more often, glad my room had 2 beds. Like many Fairfeild Inns, the breakfast area is quite small as well as selection on breakfast bar.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

If you require plush towels, this is not the hotel for you. But, if you are looking for friendly, helpful people, a very comfortable bed, a quiet environment, clean facilities and a solid breakfast combined with a very convenient location, then stay here! The culture of customer service extends from the front desk staff to the accomodating breakfast buffet staff to smiling cleaning staff. Are they on happy drugs? No ... But they remembered my face and preferences and made me feel special and comfortable. The standard room is spotlessly clean, spacious enough and very usable. This is the third time I have stayed here ... My only concern is that the rate is very high for this city and for a Fairfield.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel before flying out of Rochester. The hotel is clean and modern, the free breakfast had a good selection of food, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The best part of the hotel was the bed - I can honestly say it was THE most comfortable bed I have ever had the pleasure to sleep on.

The only complaint I have is finding the hotel was a bit difficult. I did not realize the hotel was located on the airport property and it took me awhile to find it. We used the Park and Fly rate (a really great deal) which is convenient since the hotel is literally right beside the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed overnight before getting on the plane. This was done for convenience. The airport is a very short walk and to me was worth the extra price. It was not worth the hassle to stay at a cheaper hotel and try to return a rental before a 6:30 am flight. But the hotel turned out to be very lovely. Breakfast was very early before our morning flight. Staff was polite and professional. Rooms were spacious and clean with a refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.