We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Walk to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had to stay in Rochester NY after weather cancelled my flight. The Fairfield appears be newly remodeled and is nicely decorated. It is very clean, comfortable, quiet and they serve breakfast starting at 4 am. A good place to stay if you have to be at the ROC airport early! It is within the airport campus so just a short walk to the terminal!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
21
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Very nice and clean. Considering this hotel's location, on the airport grounds, very quite, had a great night sleep.
They could use to flip their mattresses more often, glad my room had 2 beds. Like many Fairfeild Inns, the breakfast area is quite small as well as selection on breakfast bar.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

If you require plush towels, this is not the hotel for you. But, if you are looking for friendly, helpful people, a very comfortable bed, a quiet environment, clean facilities and a solid breakfast combined with a very convenient location, then stay here! The culture of customer service extends from the front desk staff to the accomodating breakfast buffet staff to smiling cleaning staff. Are they on happy drugs? No ... But they remembered my face and preferences and made me feel special and comfortable. The standard room is spotlessly clean, spacious enough and very usable. This is the third time I have stayed here ... My only concern is that the rate is very high for this city and for a Fairfield.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel before flying out of Rochester. The hotel is clean and modern, the free breakfast had a good selection of food, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The best part of the hotel was the bed - I can honestly say it was THE most comfortable bed I have ever had the pleasure to sleep on.

The only complaint I have is finding the hotel was a bit difficult. I did not realize the hotel was located on the airport property and it took me awhile to find it. We used the Park and Fly rate (a really great deal) which is convenient since the hotel is literally right beside the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed overnight before getting on the plane. This was done for convenience. The airport is a very short walk and to me was worth the extra price. It was not worth the hassle to stay at a cheaper hotel and try to return a rental before a 6:30 am flight. But the hotel turned out to be very lovely. Breakfast was very early before our morning flight. Staff was polite and professional. Rooms were spacious and clean with a refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport is a very short walk to the check-in desks at the terminal. In less than a minute you can walk to the covered rental-car parking area.
We saved money on the car rental by staying overnight for our 6:10am flight to NYC because we were able to return the car at the end of the day, rather than early the next morning.
The motel was clean and new; the staff was friendly and helpful.
We will stay here again when we have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I've stayed here several times & loved the easy access to airport terminal. Nice pool. Great breakfast & very polite desk service. Air traffic noise never seems to be an issue.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.