We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience at the Radisson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Main Street, Rochester, NY 14604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
“good experience at the Radisson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our experience was very nice. As far as the shuttle service, they were very good. The driver, Israel was very nice, professional and very helpful. This made our experience extra nice. The amenities were nice too.

Room Tip: We loved it looking over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and the service that Isreal provided. We look forward to your next visit to Rochester! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    198
    104
    58
    37
See reviews for
149
77
40
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My business travels require me to stay in this hotel
three to four times per month. Since I fly in and out
of the Rochester airport I am consistently a user
of the hotel shuttle service. Israel Vega is my
shuttle driver more times than not and I can
honestly say that he does an impeccable job
of being on time and delivering quality service
with a great attitude! My travels are quite extensive
and, in my opinion, he is one of the top drivers
that I have encountered anywhere. Israel is a
consummate professional!

Room Tip: The fitness center and pool are on the third floor, so for a more restful night, choose a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! We are so pleased that you always find our staff friendly and accommodating and are glad that you have been enjoying your shuttle service! I will be sure to pass along you kind words to Isreal and the rest of our team! We look forward to your next visit to Rochester and appreciate your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I reserved a shuttle to airport. I was in lobby. After I grabbed a cup of coffee the shuffle left without even notifying me. So I missed my flight and thank you raddison for the shuttle reservation system.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for the feedback that you recently provided through Trip Advisor! We are disappointed that our driver did not accomodate your transportation needs and have addressed your concerns with our team to ensure that this does not happen in the future. As a gesture of goodwill, I would like to invite you back to our property the next time you are in Rochester. Please contact me directly to make your reservation and I will ensure your 100% satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff we're extremely helpful and nice. They went out of their way to ensure that everything went well. The location was great and very central. Room service was good and delivery was very quick. The room was clean. The hotel was very accommodating. Overall my stay at this hotel was a very good experience

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We appreciate your recent comments that were posted on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your experience. I will pass along your kind words to our team! We look forward to your next visit to Rochester! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Everything at the hotel was wonderful. The front desk staff were friendly, the bed was extremely comfortable, the room had a great view, the restaurant is very good. My wife and I had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and look forward to your next visit to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a small issue with the housekeeping staff, but Frankie at the front desk was very sympathetic and helped us out immensely. We also never used the parking garage, due to it being full both nights we were there. Even though it was on our bill, he took it off for us. We would definitely go back thanks to Frankie!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We appreciate your recent comments that were posted on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your experience. I apologize for the small housekeeping issue, but I am glad that Frankie was able to assist you and turn your stay around! We look forward to your next visit to Rochester! Safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We attended the Fair Convention on Jan 18th, 19th, 20th & 21st. We were the host community and got to stay in the Presidential Suite on the 14th floor. We found the chambermaids to be wonderful, friendly and accomodating. The star of our stay was a gentleman at the courtesy desk by the name of Frankie; he was friendly and could not do enough for us. Whenever we had a question, we went to Frankie; he never let us down. The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. I took pictures to show my family of the beautiful rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. We truly enjoy hosting the NYS Agricultural Fair Convention and I will pass along you kind words to Frankie! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Address: 120 East Main Street, Rochester, NY 14604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient downtown location central to all of Rochester's attractions and businesses. Newly renovated and rebranded, The Radisson Riverside Hotel Rochester offers Legends Bar and Grill onsite, fitness center, business center and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.