We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Rochester West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Rochester West to your Saves list
Residence Inn Rochester West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Branford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice hotel and good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a very nice indoor pool, and even a basketball court outside. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was good. The rooms are a nice size and are very clean.

The location was great. There is a shopping mall nearby, and there are restaurants like Olive Garden, Applebees, and Famous Daves in walking distance. There is a bridge to get across the road to more restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room was right across from the elevator but it made no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
5
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The check in went well the staff was friendly and we quickly determined that this was one of the properties that had been well maintained for all of the equipment in the room was in good working order. The Hotel is in a good location with a large selection of restaurants near by. The breakfast area was clean and in a sunny location. Menu consisted of the standard frozen breakfast items including scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy sausage patties, and a small assortment of bread. Even though there was nothing special or unique to my surprise I enjoyed it more than usual for it had good presentation and was well prepared.

Room Tip: A nice Wegmans is located less than a mile away if you wish to use the kitchen facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Well pleased with our recent stay. Our room and public areas were clean and well maintained. We did not use the pool or work-out room, but they looked to be well maintained as well. The Manager's Reception was a pleasant surprise, providing hamburgers, salad, fruit and drinks ( soft drinks, beer and wine). In addition, the breakfast fare was more than adequate. All the personnel were pleasant and professional. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of a hall on the third floor and was extremely quiet. The downside, unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

the property could use some updating, the property is clean but use some TLC. The walls could use some paint, most of the wallpaper seams in my room have pulled apart and carpets in the hall are stretched and wrinkled. Quite below what I what I would expect for their nightly rate.

Staff is incredible nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Spent a few days in Rochester mid week. After a late arrival we were greeted by very friendly desk person. Room was ready, check in was a snap and directions to our room at this large facility were a breeze to follow. Great value for the price. Breakfast was good. Happy hour was family friendly. Was pleased with the ability to check out late my last day when plans changed last minute. Definitely on the list for my next trip to Rochester.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with the clean, friendly environment! Travelling with three kids and two dogs can be challenging, but, this hotel has consistently offered a large, two bedroom suite with a sleep sofa and rollaway bed to accommodate our family. The dogs enjoy the grassy area surrounding the hotel which is set back from the main road so it is much quieter than others we have stayed at. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and updated (two bathrooms in the suite is a plus!) and the breakfast is included with a good selection of hot and cold entrees. Overall, a great place we'll continue to return to! Don't forget to bring swimsuits for the pool and hot tub!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have easier access to the pool and lobby area
See more room tips
Green Features: Put a sign on the door and you can skip daily housekeeping
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I haven't stayed at many Residence Inn hotels, and I was impressed with my stay here. I stayed for four nights while on business in Rochester. The room was nice and well kept, although the sitting area furniture appeared a bit tired. The lobby/lounge area was spacious with many tables and couches to either work or relax (by the fireplace).

This hotel offers breakfast every morning and happy hour every evening including free beer, wine, and some hot appetizers. Although the breakfast was free of charge, I found it better than most hotel breakfasts I have paid for. They had a good selection of eggs, breakfast meat, make-your-own waffles and muffins/Danish. They also had yogurt, fresh fruit salad as well as hand fruit. The happy hour appetizers were different every night, and some nights were really great (like the night they had pizzas from a local pizza place).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Rochester West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rochester West

Address: 500 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rochester West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Rochester West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rochester
Rochester Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Rochester West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.