We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Renovations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Rochester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Rochester Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1890 West Ridge Road, Rochester, NY 14615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Dayton, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Renovations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have stayed at this property many times through the years. The updates they have made are wonderful. It is a refreshing place to stay and both the bar and restaurant are excellent. The internet was slow which was my only downgrade for this otherwise great Marriott property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    50
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
17
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel was beautiful and the service for the most part was great. But if you voiced a concern (like housekeeping leaving your door opened after cleaning your room) or service was slow...all you get is excuses when a simple sorry would do.

Green Features: As long as you don't complain about anything it is great...otherwise, not so customer friendly.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This Marriott has great and attentive staff and is very clean but it looks like a Marriott did in 1990 and its about 10 minutes (7 miles) from the airport. This hotel literally looks like a Marriott did in 1990. For the rate charged this hotel should do a full renovation -- my opinion is that there are better alternatives at this price point.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy E, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Rochester Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Rochester Marriott. We are proud of our service staff and their focus on continuous service excellence.

We are delighted to announce that we will be renovating our guestrooms in December 2014.

Our Concierge/Elite Lounge and Fitness Center were completed in July and offer comfortable, contemporary décor and state-of-the-art equipment

Our goal is to ensure you have as exceptional experience on your next visit to the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Before we even checked in for our niece's wedding I was in touch with Nora. She was very kind and caring as we had many requests. we needed an adjoining room with our daughter and our 2 grandsons aged 2 and 4. we needed a porta crib and we needed to be near my 87 year old dad. He was in a special handicapped room across the hall from us. Luckily they let us check in a bit early. We had a good pub style lunch in the Distillerary, which was very near , before we checked in. We baby sat while our daughter and her husband had a romantic dinner in the restaurant. In the morning we all had fun in the pool and hot tub. We enjoyed a quiet picnic lunch on their patio near the pool before the wedding. I want to mention that they let my dad use a wheel chair for his entire stay. The reception was in their ballroom which made it safe and easy for all of us guest. We ordered room service for breakfast and all were pleased. they have everything a guest would need. iron and ironing board, coffee maker and fridge. Even though there were many guests everything was perfect. the staff was helpful and attentive. They were friendly and seemed happy to have us there. As we were leaving a retired bell hop ( age over 65) helped us load our car and refused a tip. If we ever visit Rochester again we know where to stay.

Green Features: The entire staff were friendly and very helpful. they made us feel at home. If this is part of their training, it has paid off.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I stayed here for the weekend and we really enjoyed this hotel. The lobby is nice and there is a small court yard in the middle that really opens up the place. There are lots of places for people to gather and hang out together. The pool is not huge but there is a large hot tub which was the perfect temperature. The rooms are nice and the beds are cozy. Overall this was a great hotel for a wedding and family reunion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is very nice and I would only hesitate returning because of the reservation policy. When I reserved on-line, I could only get confirmation that I could have "one king or 2 double" beds. Since we were 2 male golfers, I wanted 2 doubles. I phoned the central reservation center, and they said I could not get a guarantee of 2 beds, but that it should not be a problem when I checked in. But when we arrived, the hotel was very busy, and only a room with a king bed was available. And they were even out of roll-aways, so we had to use an air mattress! This is not the service I expect from the Marriott. And we were not given any apologies or explanation for this annoying policy. Very disapointing.

Room Tip: They say you should fill out the part that asks if you have any special preferences, so do so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Not really close to the airport. About a 10minute drive to the airport. There is a Fairfield hotel right next to the airport. Overall hotel was very nice. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Did not get a chance to try bar or food service but both looked good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Rochester Airport

Address: 1890 West Ridge Road, Rochester, NY 14615
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Rochester Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.