We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Rochester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Rochester Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1890 West Ridge Road, Rochester, NY 14615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed 1 night on the way to Niagara falls and then 1 night on the way back. The room fitted five easily and was very comfortable had a great breakfast in the room on both mornings. Staff were great, parking is plentiful but to go anywhere near if you want to eat you have to drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    51
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
17
8
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Staff was rude , the bar in the hotel is closed due to renovations . They made a "make shift " bar in a banquet room that is a joke .The rooms show significant wear and tear . Took forever to heat the room and it smelled like mold / musty when we arrived .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy E, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Rochester Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Rochester Marriott. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have as exceptional experience on your next visit. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have stayed many times on business. Staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms are clean. Wish they had the concierge level for any business traveler instead of adding breakfast onto the bill. Some restaurants available by walking but need a car to access most.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is the second year in a row that the company my husband works for has used this hotel to host the company Christmas Party. Both times I've stayed here the staff has been very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and spacious.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Was in Rochester for the Thanksgiving Classic hockey tournament. Hotel was selected by tournament organizers. A great and much appreciated choice. Players and families enjoyed the easygoing attitude of staff and great service. A cozy bar where you can sit in quiet areas and enjoy food and drinks with friends. A restaurant offers hotel fare with a good buffet breakfast at a reasonable cost. Spa area easily accessible was clean and well maintained. Rooms are nice size, beds and bedding clean as was the bathroom. Many restaurants close by. Service station across the road. Was easy driving distance to arenas and downtown restaurants as well as great shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked this hotel based in part on reviews on TripAdvisor. Overall, the staff were very nice and helpful, the place is clean, the service is very good, and the location was reasonably convenient for our trips to the Museum of Play, the Zoo, and the Science Center.

Unfortunately, we were disappointed in 2 things. First, the mattress on the bed was very soft, much more so than we've encountered in multiple other hotels of similar nature. Unfortunately, this made very difficult for us to sleep compared to usual. Second, the doors are not sound-proofed at all (or at least ours wasn't). Since we were across from the concierge lounge, this meant we heard most of the conversations that took place there in the mornings, and we heard everything in the hall. I travel with ear plugs, but it was bothersome enough to comment on.

Other than those 2 issues, though, it was totally fine. The pool is quite nice. The fitness room is reasonably equipped. The breakfast buffet, while not terribly exciting, was at least not ridiculously overpriced. The staff at the restaurant and for room service were very friendly and great with our 5 year old. It was pretty quick access to highways to get to where we wanted to go. There is a reasonable selection of restaurants nearby if you want to eat out.

Maybe we were just unlucky with our bed and our room, but we won't go back.

Room Tip: 719 is right across from the concierge lounge, and with the lack of soundproofing in the doors, it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice Marriott even though it only has 6 or 7 floors. It was convenient to the airport with shuttle pick up within 10-15 min. and less than 10 min. ride; shuttle drivers were nice and helpful. Check in was very pleasant; thanks to Irena for being quite nice and helpful and providing very good check in service and a nice room. This was the first time we checked in on line before arrival and that worked well since we only had to pick up our keys at the desk and a couple details to handle. Concierge lounge was closed for the weekend but we were provided vouchers for use in the restaurant for continental breakfast, however, I asked the front desk to be upgraded to full breakfast and it was only a few extra dollars each person. We are gold members and always enjoy the little extra perks like bottle waters, etc. The room was very clean and housekeeping was very friendly and professional as well. The toliet was very loud when flushed though and not very easy to flush; maybe it was not working properly but I suspect that's how this room worked. We rented a car from Enterprise which was a few blocks down the street thanks to the shuttle driver giving us this info cause when I called Enterprise they had me rent a car from their location 6 miles away and didn't even list this one when I asked for the locations in Rochester. This location is actually called Greece which is why they didn't list it, but that didn't make sense to me. That tip from the hotel shuttle driver was priceless cause I was going to have to get a taxi to drop off the car after-hours if we had to go 6 miles away. The mall and grocery store are very close and the shuttle provides free rides in the immediate area. The highway is across from the hotel which is very convenient but no noise heard. The breakfast int he hotel was not very good though because the bacon was very hard even though I asked to have some more brought out fresh that was not so hard. They did bring some more out, but it was overcooked as well. They didn't have much of a variety like many other Marriotts but since it was nearly free, there was no complaining but I did notice the difference and would have been disappointed to pay full price. The service was not as friendly as we've received in other Marriott restaurants either which was disappointing. The omlette was good. The hotel was nice and overall a very good experience and I would definitely return and recommend it. I love Marriott hotels for the consistency, clean rooms, and nice concierge lounges!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Rochester Airport

Address: 1890 West Ridge Road, Rochester, NY 14615
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Rochester Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.