We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in a full service Marriott I've seen...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Rochester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Rochester Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1890 West Ridge Road, Rochester, NY 14615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best value in a full service Marriott I've seen...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is the least expensive full service Marriott I've seen in the northeast. Clean, great staff (friendly and helpful) and clean rooms. Much better than typical concierge lounge. Very convenient location though not really that close to the Airport (shuttle available) so is not noisy like many airport hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    57
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
17
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were travelling at night, trying to find any marriott in upstate NY during a rainstorm. Albany, Syracuse, and Buffalo were all booked as far as Marriotts, which is the brand that we stick with and are happy with due to our gold elite status, allowing me and my family the use of the concierge lounge. The hotel itself was nice, but the lounge and the breakfast was probably the worst that I have had in all the many stays that we have had with the chain. Stale cheese, poor selection and general below Marriott standards for the lounge made the breakfast part disappointing. What made the stay nice was the room and the help and the desk, particularly one woman, all alone, who handled various issues with ease dispite her short employment with the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here with my family for the weekend. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that the rooms have two double beds and not two queen beds. This seems to be an issue with all Marriott hotels in the Rochester area because I couldn't find any Marriott brand hotel that had queen beds when I was looking to make reservations. We made a request for a pullout bed, and it was in the room and made up when we arrived. They also had extra towels and pillows for us when we arrived.

We were eligible for the Concierge Level room, but it is closed on weekends, so they offer a complimentary buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was great (made to order omelets and waffles) and had a great selection of breakfast meats, breads, scrambled eggs, fruits, and cereals. They also have a fire pit in the courtyard and will light it at a guest's request. We really enjoyed sitting by the fire late Saturday night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed just for 1 night, the room was very clean, the hotel looks new. All the common areas are kept up very nicely. There is a bar open till 2 am. There is a restaurant but we only went for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was fine, the usual items, you can get an omlette or eggs made to order. There are restaurants in close proximity.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Good Clean hotel located in a decent part of town. The entire hotel was well kept and the staff was helpful. Only down fall was the bed - it was comfortable but damaged on one side, plking you in the leg when you sat on the edge. No other complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was part of business meeting. The positives first, quit and clean rooms. The keys does not work and I have to program it every day. I can not get the room of my choice for the three night i stayed in the hotel. Most staff I met are under training. The information I receive is lacking experience. They are trying to be nice but you feel it is againest their nature. I am not impressed by the staff and the service. I heard the same feeling from my colleagues. I used to have much better service from Marriott brand. This one does not meet the standards.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Vickie is great in the concierge lounge. Made me feel at home.
Rooms were clean and quiet.
Not a single complaint. The area is very nice with good restaurants and shopping nearby. Even the parking lot was spacious and clean!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Rochester Airport

Address: 1890 West Ridge Road, Rochester, NY 14615
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Rochester Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.