We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-East, NY to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-East, NY
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2835 Monroe Ave, Rochester, NY 14618 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rochester)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 10%
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2006

This hotel is just perfect, the rooms are spacious and very clean,we stayed for one nght only but i would have been happy to stay longer, the staff are very friendly, and the area restaurants are good, especialy the Italian Mario's via Abruzzi, this restaurant is fantastic, the food, the service is brilliant, and if you are from out of state they give you a fantastic jar of their pasta sauce, which is great, I don't know if I will ever be back in Rochester , but if I am this will be the place I'll stay, and I would definitely eat at Marios again.

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    37
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
45
21
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2006

One of the best hotels in rochester ny. The staff is the best I have seen in any hotel in the area. Extremely kind and always caring. They do everythign in their power to get the guest what they want. Whether its getting directions to a landmards or advice on where to eat. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. I loved my stay with them and will always stay here as opposed to any other hotel in the area. Im a priority club member and the staff was very accomodating to my membership and gave me all the perks I deserved!!!

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2006

Coming to Holiday Inn Express after staying in a tiny hotel room in Central NY was such a relief! The room is 2.5 times bigger, it's clean and it contains a cafetiere, which is always a plus! Internet access is included in the price ($100 per night on average for a double room). It is located in the town centre and has good access to some local shops, although to get to the main shopping mall you will need a taxi (around $9 including tip). Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2005

While there is nothing “special” about this hotel, it is a newly built and well taken care of hotel and it shows. It was one of the cleanest, newest properties that I’ve stayed at.

There was nothing noteworthy about the room decorations like the Country Inn (Mt. Morris) my fiancé and I’d stayed at the previous night but the rooms were brand new and spotlessly clean and we were very happy with our stay. The expanded continental breakfast was also quite good.

We stayed here the night before our visit to the George Eastman House (well worth the visit) and it was a quick drive from the hotel to the center of the City as well as convenient to the highways.

For dinner, we got a recommendation and directions to the Bugaboo Creek Steakhouse which had good food and fun decor (moving animals on the walls). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2005

Excellent place to stay. The hotel is in brand new condition, some sites give this a 2 star rating... is is superior to a 2 star. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. Free continental breakfast is a plus. There are also fridges in the rooms, which is great. We have been there twice and plan to return many times....we live in Canada and love to go shopping in Rochester. This hotel is in a good location, within 10 minutes of the big shopping area, and down the street from other great shopping.
The furnishings in the hotel are modern and very nice...the only thing missing is a pool and the movie channels. We highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Rochester.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2004

This is a great motel. The rooms are fresh and new, the staff is extremely nice, and the location is good both for highway access and any shopping one might wish to do (giant Wegmans and Barnes & Noble down the street, plus Pittsford Plaza). Our room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast (included with the room) was excellent--cereals, toast, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, fruit, bagels... Plus 24-hour coffee, hot water, decaf. The Mundo Grill next door is expensive and the food's a bit salty, but otherwise it's good, and better than going out driving in the sleet after a long day. For two: order an appetizer and split an entree and you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-East, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-East, NY

Address: 2835 Monroe Ave, Rochester, NY 14618 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rochester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-East, NY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester East, NY, where guests are treated to comfortable rooms, thoughtful services and a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the east side, this property in the Brighton/Pittsford area is near major interstates 590, 490, and 390 plus the NYS Thruway I-90. The hotel's location in Rochester, New York is also convenient to the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) and lies within walking distance of fantastic shopping and dining at Pittsford Plaza. During your stay, enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. You can also easily visit the University of Rochester, the Rochester Institute of Technology, Nazareth College and Seabreeze Amusement Park, all of which are a short drive from the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-East, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochester Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-East, NY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.