We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rochester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
1 review
“Average Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Arrived an hour earlier than check in but room wasn't available till 3:00pm. Room was average, bed and linens were clean. Washroom exhaust fan was broken, as well as thermostat. Couldn't turn off air, and air conditioner was rattling a lot, it kept waking me up at night. Service was nice, and saw a funny comedy show at the bar. Pool and amenities were average, seems like the place was starting to get run down. Overall enjoyed my stay, but I think the price should be a little lower, considering there wasn't a fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Alex C,
I certainly appreciate the feedback provided in your review. I am sorry that you experienced any issue. I wish I was able to track your room number so I could have taken my Executive Housekeeper with me to look into your concerns. I appreciate the high ratings you gave the hotel and will use what information I can to look at ways to better this hotel.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    74
    53
    20
    21
See reviews for
52
30
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a group of over 20 cyclists riding on the Erie Canal Bike Trail. The trail ends right into the parking lot of the hotel! This hotel can accommodate a large number of guests with first floor rooms for either storing the bikes in our rooms or they will store them for you. The staff was friendly and helpful to our bike tour. Rooms are attractive, clean and comfortable. The pillows are too soft (even the firm ones). We had breakfast both days and they were OK. Small frigs would be nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear RuthD,
For biking enthusiasts, it doesn't get any easier than this hotels parking lot virtually connects to the bike path !! I was so glad you and your fellow bike group were able to view the beautiful Erie Canal right in my back yard. I saw many of your group this morning on your way out and everyone seemed real happy and anxious to get back on those bikes. Hope you can tell many other bike groups about our location, and your group stops by again real soon.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had gotten a room at the Holiday Inn for an overnight stay during a business trip. Check in was fast and efficient.

As many reviews had mentioned, the hotel is BIG and made up of several sections. The room I has stayed in was towards the back but I was able to park near an entrance and found my room easily.

The room was large and pretty clean. Yes the couch and furniture had a little bit of age to them, but were all clean and in decent shape. The room had a flat screen tv, coffee maker and free wireless internet. Internet worked well for me and I was able to do some work from my room.

The shower had good pressure, though the bathroom was a bit small, it was manageable.

The hotel was quiet and the bed and pillows were comfortable for a good sleep.

I did have a drink at the bar, which was surprisingly busy. Beer was a little pricey for the area, but it was convenient.

The hotel is by the airport, but not many amenities nearby, so shopping or food does require at least a 5 minute car ride.

Would visit again if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included in the rate, and it didn't appear that there was an economical place n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear dak1124,
I certainly appreciate the detailed review received. You described the hotel well and I was pleased you were able to experience many of the outlets. If you are looking for breakfast included in a future rate, we do offer this as an advance purchase rate. Something you may be interested in. I'll be sure to share with all my associates and I hope your travels will bring you through Rochester NY soon and we can accommodate your lodging needs.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

On 6/28 2014 night hotel Front desk is terrible. Ask for morning call twice but never set up for us

Front desk is rude. Won't suggest to stay. Terrible service. Wish hotel can do better than this

6/28

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Qsoya,
I was very disappointed to have read your review, especially since we receive numerous compliments regarding the desk associates. At least identifying the date will assist in my pursuit for answers from my team. I appreciate the brief feedback received.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on business, the hotel is literally across the highway from the airport. It was as long of a walk to my room at the far end of the hotel than it would have been from the terminal. The rate was good, the rooms were clean but desperately need updating in the bathroom. OK for 2 night.
We ate at the hotel pub, the service was terrible but the food was not bad.
I would stay there for a night if I was delayed but not for business again

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Bob W-
Appreciate the feedback. The hotel was designed because of the flight patterns many years ago meaning it could only be 2 story high. I'm glad you were able to utilize the facilities, a little disappointed to hear of the service in the lounge though. Will be sure to share that with my F&B team to insure this doesn't happen again. Hotel is scheduled to renovate this year, I'm sure you'll be impressed when you return.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Rooms are bare minimum and do not smell fresh.
Not very clean -- carpet and bathroom. Poor repair.
Old fashioned linens; not so comfy bed (too soft).
They did offer a government rate (but then there is no breakfast included -- everyone else who was checking in at the same time as me seemed to get breakfast).
Bonus -- restaurant on site.
Best part -- 24 hour shuttle to airport (which is almost close enough to walk to); can also call for pickup at airport.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from bar, indoor pool, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear windows-out,
Thanks for taking time to write a review, appreciate all the feedback. Unfortunately not all reservations include a breakfast. Typically advance purchase deals do and perhaps that is what you were over hearing. We continuously strive to make advancements with our guest rooms and I personally follow through with each review to look into what is outlined. It's a little difficult to track exactly which room you were in as it wasn't indicated within your review, or your real name given. We anxiously look forward to our upcoming renovations which will enhance this hotel more for our guests to enjoy. I hope you'll return soon and you'll experience the difference.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Paid through Priceline, automatically assigned smoking room. What hotel has smoking rooms any more!? It's like finding a smoking section on an airplane.

Airport is very close to Rochester airport (I can see air traffic control tower from my room) but it's sprawling and the service is not awesome. Staff at front desk seems reticent to help. Room service is expensive, housekeeping non-existent. Fan in the bathroom keeps going even though there's no "off" switch. Temperature control is a wall AC/Heating unit that's super loud.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear sarahinoregon,
Thank you for taking time to submit a review. Reviews help us celebrate the good and alert us to opportunities when we can be better. I am sorry you had so many items listed within your review. I have used these to discuss with my Executive team to see ways we can address what you listed. We take great pride in the services we offer to all our valued guests and am sorry if we let you down. I can assure you, we are taking measures right now to make this better.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your guests will be able to enjoy all of the amenities today’s traveler needs in a spacious well appointed guestroom Triple Sheeted King or Two Double Sized Bed with Complimentary High Speed Internet Connection, Comfortable chair with Ottoman or Small Table & Chair. Also enjoy the benefits of Pay-Per-View Movies and HBO right at your finger tips. Ask about our executive guestrooms conveniently located off the main lobby, equipped with complimentary wireless internet access and spacious granite vanity top bathrooms, these guestrooms area available for a $10.00 increase per night. Amenities within our hotel include the largest indoor heated pool in the Rochester hotel market, complete with a sauna and whirlpool. For your exercise enthusiasts, work out in our Fitness Center offering Life Steps, free weights, Life Rower and Life cycle. Other amenities include same day valet service, on premise coin operated washer and dryer, business center, ample complimentary parking and complimentary 24 hour on demand airport shuttle service. We also feature our Divino Restaurant, which offers an Italian American menu in a comfortable atmosphere. Divino serves breakfast and dinner daily. Lunch is served in ROC Bar & Grill, which features daily menu and drink specials and weekend entertainment. Enjoy our DJ/VJ Friday and Saturday nights until 2am! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.