We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff extra friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   717 E. Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
A TripAdvisor Member
“Staff extra friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were at this hotel for 2 nights, we had 5 rooms booked, after a family wedding. The staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful, Patricia at the front desk was a real gem. The breakfast was very good. We had a good stay, I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQROC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We value our guests feedback and are very happy that you had a great stay. Sounds like you enjoyed the wedding, and I am happy to hear that Patricia was able to exceed your expectations! We can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely,

Brandy Klink - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chelmsford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to stay in you hotel. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Everyone looking for a hotel in Rochester, NY should stay here, you won't be disappointed. On my next trip to Michigan I will be stopping in Rochester, NY at the LaQuinta Inns & Suites. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get back in the car!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQROC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Susanne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed the time you spent with us and our beds!. I am happy that we met and exceeded all your expectations with our clean rooms and the amenities we offer to all our guests. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when staying in the area. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Brandy Klink - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have had very good experiences every time I have stayed at a La Quinta--that is my preferred hotel chain! The staff was freidnly and competent, the food was good (we even got complementary dinners at a nearby oliday Inn, and the food was very good!), and my son especially likes it when the staff puts out fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon/evening!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQROC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Martha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I am glad that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I am happy that we met and exceeded all your expectations with our clean rooms and the amenities we offer to all our guests. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when staying in the area.

Sincerely,

Brandy Klink - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I contacted customer service on Aug 2nd about being unhappy with our stay on July 31st. I received a auto generated email, and that was it. This hotel was to chaotic for my taste! My son and I were looking forward to a swim (WHY I chose this hotel!) and morning of sleeping in after a hard 12 hr drive from Maine. Neither in which we received. The minute we got into pool the fire alarms went off, and hotel had to be evacuated, because of pool heater. Staff seemed unable to handle emergency correctly. Then the maids were revving their vacuums outside our door at 8 am paired with the screaming kid in hall way (outside room 106), which I relise wasn't hotels fault bit rather lading parents. When the maids tried coming in at 10 am, with repeated efforts. I got pretty upset. Check out time noon? BAH! Its disappointing that this hotel has such a lack of respect for their patrons. An automated response does not cut it. I will never return to a labquinta again, and will be spreading the word with every opportunity. I hope after a second attempt with customer support and my review, perhaps a human will see this!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tippycatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQROC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to apologize for the things you have experienced at our property on behalf of myself and the entire team I would like to take this time to express how sorry we are for everything, it is not something that we except. If you would like to discuss the issue further please feel free to contact me directly at 585-272-7800 or by email at bklink@visions-hotels.com. I would also like to invite you back for another visit in hopes you will give us a second chance to accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was going to stay 3 nights but after seeing the conditions I checked out after one night!fire alarm at 10 PM because the pool pump overheated, the manager did not know how to reset the elevators so they were out of order until 9 a.m. The next morning.phone jack kept coming out of the phone, the coffee maker did not work and a trivial point but a further sign up for maintenance, the access door to the air conditioning controls was broken. Worst stay in any hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coblio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQROC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback. The fire alarm did go off due to the pool pump overheating. The elevators automatically shut down when the alarms are set. Unfortunately the elevators would not reset because the circuits broke. One elevator was repaired by 7:30 am to ensure guests did not have to take the stairwell. We are going to be starting renovations in the near future. I hope you come and stay again.

Donna A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The staff is exceptional in their interaction with guests. Rooms are clean and well arranged. Complimentary breakfast very adequate and well presented.

PLEASE be mindful of your handicap guests as we need a bed to ourselves since we mostly have problems moving. When we come as a couple, you do not have that provision. Two twin beds are better than one queen bed for a handicap couple. Also your shower does not allow wheel chair entry. Thank you for your consideration.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQROC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We are going to be starting renovations in the near future.

Donna A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Rochester North
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#16 of 31 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton

Address: 717 E. Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 4 miles from the airport and less than a mile from University of Rochester, Monroe Community College, Strong Memorial Hospital and the Erie Canal. Local corporations include Xerox, Kodak, Bausch & Lomb, and Harris RF. Hockey, lacrosse, and soccer games played at nearby ESL Sports Center, Rhino Stadium, Frontier Field or Blue Cross Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South Hotel Rochester
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rochester South
Hampton Inn Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing