We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rookie's Sports Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rookie's Sports Bar & Grill
2351 Buffalo Rd, Rochester, NY 14624
(585) 429-4665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #604 of 1,105 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Camden, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awful Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

As someone who works in the hospitality field, I consider myself to be pretty tolerant. It took us 15-20 minutes to be greeted by a server whom only asked us "are you guys getting drinks?" She never introduced herself. I only found out by my check her name. Two guys who came in after us got served the same time we did, although 20 minutes later they arrived after us. She never asked if anything was alright, never asked if we needed anything. For a Tuesday night this was pretty pathetic that it took us almost a hour and a half to get a burger and never received a second drink that we ordered.

My best friend and I would never return even though the food was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fav bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

love the atmosphere and all the dart boards and flat screens. the bartenders are fast and they don't skimp you on your drinks

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Garbage”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Greeted by bouncer. That was it. Sat at table for 10 minutes, never greeted by waitress, no one made eye contact, left. Will not go back, ever.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Sports Bar, But Food is Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went there before seeing a movie at Tinseltown. Had never been here before. Went during the day. Sat at the bar. It felt like being at Cheers! The guy to the left of me was a construction worker. Guy to the right of me was a businessman. Bartender was very friendly and service was good. Customers at the bar all seemed like regulars. However, most everything on the menu was expensive. Ended up having onion rings, which were reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Okay but a noisy, dark and dingy layout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have blackened out their windows to put in TV's all around the place. But this has given the bar a dark and dingy look and feel. Mostly a younger crowd (20's) with patrons who like to be loud. Okay to grab a beer, but not much else.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rookie's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rookie's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rookie's Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.