We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something for all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elmwood Inn

Elmwood Inn
1256 Mount Hope Ave, Rochester, NY 14620-2937
585-271-5195
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 989 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“something for all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Conveniently located, easy access; food choices are great; consistently good-tasting food; reasonable prices; something for everybody

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    39
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I never get tired of this place, always good service. Friendly and very helpful staff as usual. i be back soon

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Monthly Luncheons at Elmwood Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have had monthly luncheons for 10 or more years. This should tell you that the food must be good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Great food - good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Have yet to have a bad meal at the Elmwood. Great atmosphere - attentive waitresses & bartenders (though there is occasionally times when they seem overwhelmed - ie - it's busy!) They have the best garlic parm wings in Rochester!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friday Fish Fry - Hard to Beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I went to the Elmwood for dinner on a Friday night. Both of us had the fish fry, beer batter, and selected a veggie alternative to the usual fries that come with this dish. It was delicious and the portion size was ample. I also had a draft from their large selection of fine beers. We've been here before, and the food, service, and ambience never varies - always great.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmwood Inn also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Elmwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.