We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Quality at Quality Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Rochester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1273 Chili Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
buffalo ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fair Quality at Quality Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed here overnight as I was visiting friends in the Rochester area and did not feel like driving back to Buffalo NY at night so picked this hotel as it was close to interstate and had availability. For the price paid it was of decent quality with the no frills of fancy hotels and the complimentary breakfast was basic but adequate. The hotel could use some updating and the outside area some freshening up and do agree with other review that the hotel is strangely designed as my room was in the back of the hotel which was poorly lit and felt somewhat unsafe. On the plus side, the staff from front desk to housekeeping were friendly and for travelers flying out of the Rochester airport it isn't a bad deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
16
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is a two out five star hotel. It is older and definitely needs updating. It is semi-clean. The sheets and towels were clean but everything else needs a good thorough cleaning. For instance, there was a thick layer of dust on the phone. We had a microwave and refrigerator in our room which was nice. They provided breakfast. Nothing spectacular, but was adequate to get you started in the morning. The pool is located outdoors. The price was reasonable so if you just need a place to stay for one night, it is okay. Our room was not cleaned and needed to get towels and toiletries from the front desk even though we spoke to the cleaning staff right outside our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, General Manager at Quality Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Dawn Richenberg
General Manager
Quality Inn Rochester
585-464-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here, lured in by an add for a good discount in one of the pamphlets you see at the rest area on the turnpike. We were leery of the small print so called and the person at the desk said they would honor the discount for the night's stay. We went a little out of the way to stay there and were greatly disappointed when we arrived and the person at the desk said they could not honor the discount. We showed them the add for this specific hotel and still they did not want to allow it. We couldn't afford the much higher regular rate and told them how we had gone out of the way, it was late and we were upset. Finally a manager came in and told the employee to honor the discount.

The room was mildly disappointing, a slight musty smell and a lingering smell of cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. It was clean and quiet enough for a decent sleep.

We were happy that the manager finally helped us with the advertised offer but felt upset still that they were originally tried to put us out. I wouldn't return to stay here unless there were no other places available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Manager at Quality Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.

I assure you that I have addressed the difficulties you experienced when presenting the Hotel Coupon with the Guest Service staff.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Dawn Richenberg
General Manager
Quality Inn Rochester
585-464-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, NY
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn recently on both ends of a one week vacation. When we checked in Dawn was at the desk, and she is one of the warmest, nicest people. She quickly checked us in, then sent us to our room. The hotel is somewhat strangely designed as we had to drive all the way around to the back to get to our room. At night it seemed a little bit dark and unsafe to me-but I have to admit that I don't have any actual basis to say that-just a feeling.
When we left for our trip we parked out car out front-and that part is very well lit and appeared to be a safe place to leave our car.
Our room, which was a newer room with a King Bed was very nice. It was very clean! Actually walked around in my white socks which stayed white!!! The Wi-Fi worked very well during our stay. The bed was very comfortable, and we had a great sleep on both stays.
At 4:30AM we checked out to go on the shuttle to the airport. Breakfast starts at 4:30-and although we weren't interested in eating (had made coffee in the single serve coffee maker in our room), we did grab a banana for the road. The check out overnight guy seemed a little grumpy, as did the shuttle driver....but have to admit It was 4:30 AM and they certainly didn't have the excitement that we had going on our trip.
On return our shuttle was very quick, and the driver was friendly. Same person at check in that had been at check-out but he seemed a little friendlier at this time. We were in the same part of the hotel, again in a newer room with a king sized bed.
On the return we were able to enjoy the breakfast which was very substantial. Waffle maker, eggs, yogurt, fruit, bagels...plenty to eat.
Overall-this location is great for a park and fly stay. We will stay here again if we choose to fly out of Rochester Airport.

Room Tip: Newer, updated rooms seem to be in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Manager at Quality Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Laural,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Richenberg
General Manager
Quality Inn Rochester
585-464-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I needed to stay by the airport, but was not gong to be spending much time in the room, so I was not interested in shelling out a large amount for a room. This was basic Quality Inn, about a 5/10 overall. The front desk people were pleasant, but the rooms were a little dingy, not dirty, just kind of old and in need of some updating and better lighting.

There was not much of anything but a few fast food places near the hotel, but then I stumbled upon El Latino Restaurant--see separate review--several blocks away down Chili Ave. Great food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, General Manager at Quality Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I appreciate you bringing the lack of ample lighting, as this will allow me to address and correct this. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Dawn Richenberg
General Manager
Quality Inn Rochester
585-464-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not a three star but a definite 2.5. It was the Ramada in another life and could use some obvious updating. This location served its purpose as it was close to the airport, offered a great breakfast and stay and park option that was affordable for the week I was on vacation. The shuttle driver was very helplful and courteous. If there were more updates, I would generously rate this a 3 star. Service all around was very good. We called when we were leaving the plane and were met outside by the time we reached the airport exit. Literally 5 minutes away from door to door. Food selection was more than adequate. I would rate the food similar to a 3 star hotel. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, General Manager at Quality Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do appreciate you sharing the positive comment about the staff and shuttle service. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Dawn Richenberg
General Manager
Quality Inn Rochester
585-464-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Attention to details, putting extra effort to help guests, and warmth/genuine concern to making a memorable stay put this hotel at the top of my list in Rochester. Our daughter and friend had auditions at Eastman School and were delighted to have complimentary shuttle service, a knowledgeable front desk staff, and affordable clean rooms. To the top of the list, all my gratitude to Dawn, the manager who made the extra effort to contact/pickup a customized "Good Luck/Valentine" gift basket from Wegmann's and place in the room as a surprise from Mom & Dad. Our daughter and friend were elated--such a thoughtful gesture went through without a hitch thanks to her! Dawn followed up with a genuine phone call (just to hear how it was received and in their audition progress), and I knew I then that I had to write this glowing review. This level of customer service is amazing. I hope the staff appreciates the incredible lessons in hospitality they are seeing with such a wonderful manager and continue to provide this level of service to their guests. BRAVO!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1273 Chili Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in affordability and comfort at the Quality Inn Rochester Airport. Charming and conveniently located, our uniquely mid-scale hotel in Rochester, NY offers a blend of amenities and accommodations that are both family-friendly and corporate ready. Guests of our hotel enjoy a wide range of helpful amenities, including free airport shuttle, complimentary full American Breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, meeting facilities and a well-equipped computer center. Free high-speed wireless Internet is also provided throughout our hotel, so you're always connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.