We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel but showing signs of age” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Rochester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1273 Chili Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Ontario
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average hotel but showing signs of age”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here overnight for a sporting tournament and it was ok, but nothing special. The room and building were showing signs of age, like the very dust-filled heater which was very loud when turned on, signs of mold in the bathroom caulking, and the walls are pretty thin. I'd recommend earplugs for a quiet-night's sleep, particularly if you have a room above or near the main stairwell.

Room Tip: Request a room far down or at the end of the hall to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
16
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bethesda, md
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a very early flight out of the Rochester airport, and the day before were in Syracuse, so we really needed a simple place to get a night's sleep. We arrived at the hotel at 9:30pm and had a 4am wake up call. We found the parking lot out front well lit and free (some places in Syracuse were charging for parking). Our non smoking room was clean and comfortable. It was fairly quiet- ie, no airport noise or hallway noise and we were near an exit.
The free breakfast is offered beginning at 4:30am, which worked well with our schedule so grabbing a cup of coffee and some fresh fruit was terrific. The airport is really 5 minutes away. This is definitely not one of the better Quality Inns - the neighborhood isn't the best, and while we were walking to our room, we weren't sure exactly what we were seeing, but once we were in our room with the door locked, we were fine.
Note that there is NO elevator and it is two floors- it wasn't a problem for us to carry our bag up the stairs, but we didn't have much and really only spent one night. If I needed to be close to the Rochester airport for an early morning flight, I'd stay here again--but only if I had an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room on the non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments, they are truly appreciated. I am happy to see you were able to utilize our Park & Fly package and enjoy the many benefits from it. We find out early morning breakfast to be a popular amenity for our guests, and convenient for those flying out of Rochester early in the morning.

We value your comments, and we are working to ensure that the comfort and safety of our guests are our number one priority. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We wanted to bike on the Erie Canal and this hotel is in a great location where we could ride our bikes from the motel tomato the canal trail. The included breakfast was very nice with many choices. Rochester is a beautiful American city and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for Sharing your feedback about your stay with us at the Quality Inn Rochester. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Booked 2 nights, it was the only hotel I could find with 2 beds. Was a little pricey for the quality. Shower was very slow draining. No Ice machine upstairs. Would look for another place before booking again, unfortunately it was last minute.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here when travelling to Rochester for a job interview. It was one of the worst places I have stayed in. Shabby appearance, dirty glass, unsavory characters hanging around near the parking lot in back. There were buses idling back there - have no idea what that was about. Had to choice to but to stay, as I needed a room when the PGA was in town and everything was booked. Keep going. Forget about this place. Yuck!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in(and I gave pics!)
When we were checking in the housekeepers were in the hall arguing. We didn't have rags. I had to call down twice and it still took 5 hours to get them. The bed was made but the sheets weren't changed. The iron was caked with burnt crust, but at least we did get another one. The pool outside was filled with things floating in it. The bathtub was dirty, had to grab some soap off a cart and clean it myself. The bathroom was filled with mildew. The air/heating unit was taped together. The base boards were falling apart and it looked rotted out underneath. The ONLY redeeming quality about this Quality Inn was breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Two story massive hotel with no elevator. You must get to know your room location and drive to it. The positives to this are you are extremely close to car, you just have to figure it out first. Very clean property. Very nice emoloyees. Long check in wait. Problem with computer? Maybe. Absolutely serves purpose for airport location and easy access to Rochester Downtown and highway.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1273 Chili Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in affordability and comfort at the Quality Inn Rochester Airport. Charming and conveniently located, our uniquely mid-scale hotel in Rochester, NY offers a blend of amenities and accommodations that are both family-friendly and corporate ready. Guests of our hotel enjoy a wide range of helpful amenities, including free airport shuttle, complimentary full American Breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, meeting facilities and a well-equipped computer center. Free high-speed wireless Internet is also provided throughout our hotel, so you're always connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.