We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family First” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Fedele's Brook House Restaurant

Red Fedele's Brook House Restaurant
920 Elmridge Center Dr, Rochester, NY 14626-3467
585-723-9988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 1,105 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Family First”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW via mobile

The owner, Red is like family to everyone. For many years he has warmly welcomed people as if they were his family. Even if you are not in the best mood when you arrive, he has a way of making you smile and relax. You certainly can see the value he brings to this restaurant. Holiday decorations increase every year and are amazing. Greens and beans with sausage was our choice for lunch and they were delicious.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good, always consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 NEW

The great thing about Red's is that you can always rely on this restaurant to provide a great meal...they are always consistent and every option on their menu is great! I love the traditional Italian food and feel to the restaurant. yes, it can be crowded with a wait but that is the indication of a good restaurant!! Bonus, they are open on Mondays! Actually, they are open 364 days each year. The family is always present and really get to know their customers. If you are a new customer there are two things you should know, 1. you get a lot of food! yay for leftovers and lunch the next day! 2. the only complaint that I hear from new patrons is that they feel slightly rushed. Two ways to overcome this...go on a day that is less crowded (Monday, Tuesday) and also just expect it. They are a popular restaurant, they need to turn tables. Go at holidays and see the awesome decorations...always festive! Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Mom's 65th birthday dinner...OUT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My family ate steak and salad and a few other things. Service was so good that we had to give the waitresses over $50.00 for a tip. 15 years ago that was a lot of money.

I would go back to hear Mr. Costello play his piano w/his band and for the food. I like jazz music and good food!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, but Magical at the Holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My mother and I (she's 90) have lunch here often because it's so comfortable, the service is great, and the prices are reasonable . Unfortunately we don't try various menu items because their Eggplant Parmesan is so perfectly wonderful we can't not order it! Seriously, if you like Eggplant Parm, you won't find it any better than here.
This week, our lunch was especially delightful because of the fantastic Christmas decorations. We were amazed! I want to go back for dinner to see all the lights - indoor and outdoor - at night. The Brook House is just a beautiful place for a meal this time of year.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“You will leave full!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Went with friends at their suggestion and was NOT disappointed. The food was excellent and the portions were generous. Red walks from table to table checking on your meal. What a nice touch. It is a do over. If you like spicy...try the Calamari fra diavolo....large amount of calamari cooked just right and just the right amount of spice in the sauce!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fedele's Brook House Restaurant also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Red Fedele's Brook House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Fedele's Brook House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.