We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avvino

Avvino
2541 Monroe Ave, Rochester, NY 14618
+1 585-270-5229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 1,126 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Italian, French, Continental
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have had the opportunity to have dinner here three times. And after each meal I ask myself how come I do not come here more often.
Consistently great food and service.
Attention to details is great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsford, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Date Night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Father's Day date night out featured good food, a nice atmosphere and great service. I had the NY Strip, cooked perfectly although the bed of rough-cut asparagus was lacking in imagination, in my opinion. My wife's seared scallops were fine, but the gem was the risotto, bursting with flavor. They feature an extensive wine list spanning the globe. Don't be put off by the nondescript location in a strip mall, a nice surprise awaits within.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This restaurant hits all the marks perfectly. Excellent food, service and ambiance. A must try if you haven't.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delightful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

From the outside it doesn't look like much but once inside you enter a small elegantly decorated restaurant. The wine list is extensive and the drink menu unique. The menu isn't too big and has a number or unique dishes. The food is delicious but a bit expensive. The service was excellent and everyone working seemed to want to make our evening special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
532 helpful votes 532 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

First of, I want to thank Jasmine for being such a great server. Also a huge thanks to Janine W for a great welcome whilst entering. The atmosphere is fantastic and very cozy. The food was fantastic. We ordered a couple oysters, the foie gras appetizer, homemade goat cheese and spinach ravioli, scallop risotto, and a chocolate raspberry mousse. Everything was delicious and it was my first time trying foie gras.
I would return and recommend this restaurant to future guest at my hotel.

- Vince

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avvino also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Avvino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avvino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.