We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cerame's Italian Villa

Cerame's Italian Villa
3450 Winton Place, Rochester, NY 14623
+1 585-427-7350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 1,105 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Brighton, NY-based Italian restaurant. Family owned and operated since 1970.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I have been to Cerame's a number of times and each time, our meal has been excellent and the service GREAT!! We love the homey atmosphere and are beginning to feel like regulars there. Sharon and Dolly, the waitresses we usually have, are fantastic. Sharon, especially, makes us feel like family. Their recommendations are spot on and the cost for dinner doesn't break the bank. WE love the gnocchi's and the awesome meatballs. My husband loves the Fra Diavolo choices. It's not that far from Irondequoit for us to travel for Great food and service!!! We would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Out of the way excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were in town visiting and wanted Italian, so we went to Tripadvisor. What a great find! This place is a bit difficult to find, but well worth trip. The food was outstanding. The service was outstanding as well, and he timeliness of the food was excellent.

We had the chicken parm and stuffed shells. Both were excellent. The sauce was awesome! The prices are very good as well. Don't hesitate to go to Cerame's!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“LOVE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Been going here since my childhood & have NEVER had a bad meal! Love the veal parm & the sauce is amazing. Big place, could use a decor update but not horrid or anything. I miss talking to Dick who unfortunately passed away :(

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Mario Should Be Worried”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have eaten lunch, dinner, gotten take out and been to a party in the party room at Cerame's. They are consistently terrific. Homemade Italian recipes like Grandma used to make. And, it is all served up with a smile. The prices don't break the bank so you can enjoy a meal with your family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem...SO worth finding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great food, reasonable prices, and service that feels like family! Cant say enough about this place! Authentic Italian, and American fare that is about as far from the cookie cutter chain thing as you can get. Its in a plaza and could be overlooked...but dont! Go once, and you'll go again and again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerame's Italian Villa also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Cerame's Italian Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerame's Italian Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.