We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual but tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benucci's Italian

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Benucci's Italian
3349 Monroe Ave, Rochester, NY 14618
(585) 264-1300
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Benucci's Italian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #232 of 990 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: french rd
Transit: Monroe Ave and French Street
Description: Benucci's is passionate about Italian food, bursting with flavors from all regions of Italy. The atmosphere is perfect for sharing a meal at our dynamic Italian Wine Bar or relax in our warm and inviting dining room. Choose from our Tuscan board of meats, cheeses and olives or try the Wood Burning Pizza, Signature Pasta dishes and Italian Classics. Finish your meal with homemade Tiramisu and a Cappuccino. Immerse yourself in the delicious flavors and aromas of Benuccis.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Casual but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My grandson (9) was pretty happy with the pepperoni pizza. My wife had the flat-iron steak, which she really enjoyed. As a vegetarian, I decided on two salads: the fennel and pear (with arugula, craisins, asiago, and a citrus dressing) and the Arugula (with roasted beets, goat cheese, and walnuts). Both were superior, especially the fennel and pear. The service was just right.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice restaurant. Great service, our waitress was very attentive and friendly. Food was very good. I had the ravioli with mushrooms, spinach and artichokes in pesto sauce. Also tried the cheesy garlic bread. All very delicious. My daughter had a piece of the peanut butter chocolate cake which was delish!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Just "ok" ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The bread was very good. The appetizers (fried cheese and fried fish) were ok ... a little bland. The Pollo Formaggio was pasta, cream sauce, chicken, mushrooms, and broccoli.... there was something in the dish that had a "preservative" taste ... I don't remember experiencing that before. I actually didn't finish it, because it just didn't taste as delicious as I remembered it. We skipped dessert. The service was good ... once they got busy, we didn't see our waitress much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“nice place, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

we were seated right away at peak dinner hour, on a Friday evening in lent. pretty good. linguine and clams is not brain surgery, but some are better than others. the spices were different than most I've had, but was delicious, and had a nice mellow amount of heat. many baby littlenecks garnished the plate. I covered it all with a generous amount of freshly grated cheese, and truly enjoyed every bite. the remaining sauce was soaked up with a nice crusty warm bread. my companion's lobster ravioli were decent, but nothing special. the lobster was there but a little sparse. the white wine marinara over it was enjoyable. both entrees were a little salty, so you could ask if they could back down a little on that, as I believe the dishes would have been fine without as much. the prices were very reasonable for Pittsford plaza. with all the great standalone Italian restaurants in the county, I would say they did a very nice job. I would go back. service was very good too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“tiramisu is so good , husband suggested " make it an appetizer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

In a strip mall , and originally recommended by a friend .
This place was a nice surprise , with both good food and prices .
Pasta portion was large .
We would return if in the area , and prefer a smaller place as opposed to a chain .
Good wine selection and prices .
Nice & attentive serving staff .
Side note to " George " , consider tucking in your shirt .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benucci's Italian also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Benucci's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benucci's Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.