We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Distillery Restaurant

The Distillery Restaurant
1142 Mount Hope Ave, Rochester, NY 14620
585-271-4105
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 990 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great lunch experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I brought the nephews here for lunch today, and everything about our time there was excellent. From service, to food, to atmosphere, we had a fantastic time. Any time you can get teenagers to rave about the food, you know that something is right. We started with the Wing Dip appetizer, which the nephews said was the best thing they've ever had. They split a pizza, which they devoured. My cajun chicken sandwich was great, with homemade potato chips. Just wish we had saved room for a desert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    70
    41
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great location with an amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I went here the first night just for a beer. We checked out the menu and decided to go back the next night with our family. The menu is extensive and very well priced. They have a great selection of beer on draft. Many TV's for all the sports that are on. Staff was helpful and had some great suggestions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Like football?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Like football? You won't miss a single play wherever you sit in this place. A zillion flat screens. Noisy, but you'd expect that. Good margarita. 2-for-1 wing specials. Friendly service. Free WiFi, which is just ducky because I can play on my iPad while he screams at the stupid guys in the helmets. Broad menu. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beyond Bar Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We frequent The Distillery at least once a month. Their chicken wings and other bar fare can't be beat, but they offer far, far more -- including hummus dip, skewered shrimp, baked salmon, fish tacos, and a vast array of sandwiches! My fave? The Greek Turkey Burger on whole wheat flatbread with a side of delicious onion rings! And for dessert, try the hot fudge brownie or Jack Daniels pecan pie! Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
“Great place to eat close to the University of Rochester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a great meal at The Distillery on our trip to the University of Rochester for freshman drop-off. Our server, Carly, was very pleasant and welcomed my son to Rochester. Our food was very good, especially the cheese and bacon fries. I am sure we will eat at The Distillery on our return visits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Distillery Restaurant also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 
Henrietta, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Distillery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Distillery Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.