We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Who knew?"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn On Broadway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn On Broadway to your Saves list
Inn On Broadway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Broadway, Rochester, NY 14607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Albany, New York
1 review
“"Who knew?"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

A colleague and I stayed there while in town for meetings with a business client. We were going to get rooms at the Hyatt or some other "regular" hotel when our client recommended the Inn. I travel frequently for business and am very picky, and couldn't have been more pleased with the recommendation.

My room was spacious, clean, comfortable and cool (notwithstanding the severe heat wave that week). The desk personnel were pleasant and accommodating. And the location -- walkable from my client's office as well as the city's good restaurants, and with free parking -- could not have been better.

As a business traveler, I could not ask for more. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    20
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
41
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

This place is DELUX the rooms are fabulous. We had dinner at Tournedos - the hotel resturant. First class all the way, service was flawless, the food is simply the best. They dry and age their own prime beef and the taste is out of this world. You have to try the spanish clams!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

The staff was outstanding, the room was AMAZING!! We definitely recommend room 301 - it was so spacious and elegantly decorated. We didn't want to leave, but we will definitely be back!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justjen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

This was a lovely hotel! Our room was fabulous! We had a king size bed, hot tub and a fireplace. The room was so clean and all the linens smelled fabulous! We went for a romantic weekend and never wanted to leave the room it was so comforable. The entire hotel is beautiful and the staff are really helpful and friendly. We got a special winter rate for the weekend, so it was a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

we love the inn on broadway, thats actually where we are having our wedding reception. The staff is amazing and so is the food. Everyone that we have invited to our wedding is so excited to do something different and go to a place that has historic beauty and a little different than just the regular holiday inn. every room is unique and different. we are having a cocktail and hourdourves (i can spell lol) reception.. whats nice is you just pay for the food, so while being unique, its also affordable :) we cant wait.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

I have nothing but good things to say about this place. I've stayed at this hotel a few different times (mostly weddings including my own) and have loved every room that I've stayed in. This is a beautiful historic building that is beautifully appointed. From the tasteful decor to the luxurious linens, I love how rich and romantic this place feels. I'm a clean freak and every room that I stayed in smelled clean and fresh and was absolutely spotless. Staff is wonderful. Even the maids were smiley and helpful instead of the usual pestering, vacant or plain surly. Great location for downtown events. Out of town guests for my wedding still rave about this hotel. I have wonderful memories with this place as a beautiful backdrop. A bit pricier than other hotels, but well worth it.

  • Liked — the decor, fireplaces in the room, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

This was a pleasant surprise in a city with comparitively few choices in the Small Luxury hotel class. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. All done up in very "B&B" mode-- wallpaper, chair rails, country armoires. The best thing about this hotel is its stellar restaurant with really good food and very nice, capable service. This really is the best choice in downtown Rochester although I could have lived without a very noisy air conditioner and garbage cans being collected far too early in the morning.

  • Liked — Small hotel with excellent service
  • Disliked — Noisy airconditioner
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn On Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Broadway

Address: 26 Broadway, Rochester, NY 14607
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#8 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn On Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Inn on Broadway features 23 boutique style rooms each unique from one another. Whether in town for business or enjoying a staycation, the Inn on Broadway has a room to meet your needs! All rooms feature down bedding and imported linens. Included as well are in room Keurig coffeemakers, hair dryers and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn On Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Broadway Hotel Rochester
Hotel On Broadway
On Broadway Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn On Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.