We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn On Broadway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn On Broadway to your Saves list
Inn On Broadway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Broadway, Rochester, NY 14607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Charming and Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Inn is convenient to town & expressway. Room was cozy with wonderful, inviting linens, including a feather bed, very quiet for sleeping. Close to George Eastman House , East Ave., Eastman Rochester Philharmonic, Little Theater, with beautiful surrounding Architecture. The Inn On Broadway has interesting University Men's Club history. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    21
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
47
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel! We always prefer hotels that are unique, charming, and right in town. This hotel satisfied all of that! It was adorable--the outside was pleasing and our room (we had a deluxe room) was large, charming, quiet, and very comfortable. Our room was in the front of the building so it faced Broadway and there was a beautiful church right there. Other rooms would be facing an alleyway or possibly satellites from the tv station next door. The decor was great and we were glad we upgraded to the deluxe room so we had a fancy shower. The complimentary breakfast was nice and, as we were there during the week, there were hardly any other people there while we ate. (I was nervous that the steakhouse that is in the hotel would create unpleasant smells or noise, but it didn't at all!) The staff was very nice and accommodating. The only thing that was not actually perfect was that the water pressure in the toilet was low and flushing the toilet was an awkward chore. The location was great--right in the heart of the East End--and there were coffee shops, nice restaurants, shops, and other things to do/see right there. We walked to the High Falls from there, and the park/beach is only 7 miles away (of course there are other beach options a little further away, but all relatively close to this hotel). I don't think there could be a better place to stay in Rochester if you like charming hotels with character!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Broadway have the nicest view. Deluxe rooms have very nice showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

It was a former University of Rochester men's club. They did an excellent job turning it to an Inn. Rooms were comfortable and high end. My only complaint is all of the rooms in the Inn face the TV satellite dishes, but they had beautiful shaded that you could close. It also has a wonderful bar area and dining room. We didn't eat in the dining rooms but we had lite fare in the bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at, and we have stayed at quite a few! Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and quiet. We didn't have much of a view but I'm not sure if there are scenic views in Rochester. Our bed was immense with lovely smooth sheets.

The public rooms are very tasteful with 'vintage' decor.. Have a look at the paintings in the ballroom, I think they are scenes from bygone days in Rochester.

We had supper in the bar - a very cosy and welcoming place for a pizza and a few drinks for a very reasonable price. We should have stayed another night to try the famous steaks in the restaurant.

Breakfast was a buffet in the restaurant. It all tasted fresh and of good quality. The room was dark, I'm not sure why all the curtains were drawn on a sunny morning. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway for my 30th Birthday! It would take me quite a bit of writing to tell you how impressed I was with the room, staff,restaurant and overall decor of the entire Inn! We stayed in their luxury suite. It was absolutely amazing!!!!! The jacuzzi in our room was great! The room was cozy and very classy! If you want to impress your wife definitely stay in the luxury suite, you will not regret it! The restaurant that is in the lobby of the Inn is AMAZING!!!! When I tell you I have never ever, again I say NEVER had such good steak anywhere! Even there bread was amazing!! The sides are big portions so you can split them. There breakfast in the morning was quite delicious as well! I'm telling you I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our experience at this Inn.The staff was top notch the room was top notch the restaurant was too notch!! You will NOT regret staying here!! Take my word for it!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at the Inn on Broadway for 3 nights. The room was beautiful and comfortable with nice amenities. The staff was excellent. We were there for an Eastman recital and it was only a 3 block walk. There were a number of eateries within walking distance. We did not take advantage of their restaurant, Tournadoes, but it looked lovely. Their complimentary breakfast was also a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Totally enjoyed my stay in Rochester NY at the Inn on Broadway. Guest services, atmosphere,
restaurant and lounge all get an A+. If you go, be sure to meet Kat. This is who every hotel should have on their front desk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inn On Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Broadway

Address: 26 Broadway, Rochester, NY 14607
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn On Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Inn on Broadway features 23 boutique style rooms each unique from one another. Whether in town for business or enjoying a staycation, the Inn on Broadway has a room to meet your needs! All rooms feature down bedding and imported linens. Included as well are in room Keurig coffeemakers, hair dryers and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Inn On Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Broadway Hotel Rochester
Hotel On Broadway
On Broadway Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn On Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.