We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a regular customer anymore.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Rochester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Rochester Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   155 Buell Road, I-90 at Exit #46/I-390 at Exit #19, Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
rome n
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a regular customer anymore.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

When I travel I usually stay at a Motel6 they are everywhere and it means I can spend money on having fun someplace else. It used to be a comfy place to settle in for the night after a day of sightseeing or shopping. Not anymore, there is no longer a fridge and microwave in every room, no carpeting and the bright orange! It is uncomfortable, no table to eat at if you bring food back to the room. For $10-$15.00 more I can stay someplace else and be more comfortable and still yep..have money to spend on the fun stuff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    5
    6
    21
See reviews for
11
4
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room that I got was renovated; clean, nice floors (laminate), and fairly clean bathroom. Just had to spend there 1 night and continue on my way the next day, so no issues. Check-in could have been faster as there were 2 people at the desk and one of them were “stuck” with another customer. The 2nd person just left to do something else so I had to wait for the other member to finally check me in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Despite the location near highways and airport, this updated Motel 6 is QUIET, clean, very friendly staff, and great morning coffee! Kudos to Motel 6 for their upgrades and cleanliness !
Don't hesitate to stop at this newly re-done, pet friendly motel !

Room Tip: Pet friendly !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern PA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've stayed here several times (most recently in July). The motel is functional and basic, and they recently did some sprucing up: replaced the carpet in the hallway, painted the public areas, and put new floors and furniture in the rooms. Overall, it was an improvement over the last time I was there. The location is convenient (right by the airport and the Erie Canal Bike Trail). It's only a few minutes from downtown Rochester.

Minor complaint: My room was right by an exterior door so the slamming door woke me up a couple of times during the night. An upstairs room would probably have been quieter.

For a cheap motel, it's good enough. I'm sure I'll stay here again next time I'm in the area. However, if you want a luxury stay, it's probably not your best choice.

Room Tip: An upstairs room would probably have been quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had been traveling across the country and stayed at a variety of hotels so I didn't expect much. I was surprised that the room was clean and modern. The person at the front desk was polite and accommodating. That was the good. The bad: there were a lot of people hanging around outside, doing what who knows but most hotels don't have groups of people going in and out and the cops driving through the parking lot at 1:00 at night. It seems like perhaps this place had a lot of "activity" going on and they are in process of getting rid of the riff-raff like gangsters going in and out. The staff seemed to be frustrated by some of their clientele. I am sure they lose tons of business over it.

Once we got into our room we felt safer but this is not somewhere I would feel comfortable walking around at night. Additionally, the outside of the property needs to be cleaned up and they should fix up the hallways and other public places on the property and kill the cigar/smoke filled hallways. The biggest concern though is safety outside of your hotel room.

Simply put get rid of the shady element and clean up the building and it would be acceptable for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for the PGA Tour in Rochester. Accommodation was fully booked at other hotels closest to the golf course, so we had very little options. Having said that, I was quite surprised, considering its a very basic budget motel, rooms were clean and had laundry facilities, which I was very handy considering we had travelled a bit within the US already, and needed clean clothes ASAP! Staff were very, very friendly! Best service I experienced throughout my whole entire trip so far in the US. Very helpful and friendly! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Booked the Motel 6 as all other hotels occupied for PGA golf tournament and expected nothing.

Upon checking in, I was advised that there was new ownership-- that prior management and employees let go and entire new staff hired.

Very pleasantly surprised.

The motel was just redone, and the rooms were very clean and the service was spectacular.
Denise was the best.

Employees went out of their way to help with whatever I needed-- service as good as any of top hotels

.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rochester Airport

Address: 155 Buell Road, I-90 at Exit #46/I-390 at Exit #19, Rochester, NY 14624
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Rochester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Motel 6
Rochester Motel Six
Motel Six Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.