We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Center Place Drive, Rochester, NY 14615   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save Big!
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Zionsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here after visiting family in the area. We have a large family and needed two rooms. We were disappointed to find that we did not have the adjoining rooms we had requested - but the lovely gal on the desk fixed it right up and even saved us some money in the process. The rooms were clean, quiet and looked to have been recently updated. The bathrooms were very basic and did not have tubs - which was a drawback with our little kids. I wish hotels would provide some nicer soaps and shampoos - the stuff from China makes me leery - and there is nicer stuff out there. Little touches like nice soap make a big difference. I used the laundry while we there and it was great - clean and the machines all worked well. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    68
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
176
35
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I booked a reservation over the phone and the girl that answered wasn't very friendly. I asked for a manager and she insisted that she could help me. When I first called she gave me one rate and when I called back a half hour she gave me a different rate on the same room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the first Homewood Suites I've stayed at in which the bedroom and "living room" area are the same room (much like a normal hotel room). This was not evident on the website, and I booked at the Homewood specifically to have a suite. The bed was very nice, everything else was OK (not spectacular). Overall, a bummer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed at the Homewood Suites in Greece, NY during a holiday visit to Lake Ontario.
We love this place! So much so, that we had to extend. Large suite with all the comforts of home. Free breakfast and afternoon snacks. Impeccably clean and a friendly staff. Don't think twice about staying here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Homewood Suites in Greece was excellent. Everything was clean, everything worked, room was very quiet. I sometimes have trouble sleeping in hotels, not here. I slept very well with a very comfortable bed and quiet room. I like that you can set the AC/heater to run the fan constantly. I will definitely be using this hotel on every visit I make to Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed with our soccer team and the hotel staff was great. The hotel is clean and also the rooms. I check everything for cleanness all the time and I was not disappointed. The breakfast was really good but they could have more variety and more fresh fruit choices. The staff went out of their way to help us with a cookout in their patio the first night for the team. The only problem was with one of the housekeepers the first morning as she did not do a good job at all, she did not empty all the trash cans and did not make the beds (just fixed the top blanket)and she did not put the sofa bed in it's place. The following day it was great after I went to the front desk and had a different housekeeper. I would definitively stay here again, all the parents were very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wareham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff at this hotel was very accomodating and friendly. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was always turned over and the coffee was HOT ! I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Address: 400 Center Place Drive, Rochester, NY 14615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel featuring 95 studio, one and two-bedroom suites, offers all the comforts of home, from splendid in-room amenities to exquisite hotel services. Each of our suites is large enough for work, study, entertaining and extended stays and includes much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.