We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Center Place Drive, Rochester, NY 14615   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save Big!
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was very pleased with the overall layouot and ammenaties of the suite. It is great for anyone who needs to entertain clients or has an extended stay. I would stay there again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    68
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
176
35
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night, visiting for a funeral, the staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgable, the
room wonderfully equipped for longer stays, they are clean and well kept. the complimentary breakfast is varied and good, they even have gluten free cereal! They are located close to
restaurants, shopping and a major access to the city and Interstate highways.
My thanks to all at Homewood Suites on Ridge Road, for making a sad visit, as pleasant as
possible.
I recommend this facility to anyone looking for a hotel in Rochester, New York.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

A wonderful hotel tucked away in a easy access location right off the highway. Quiet clean and meticulously kept. Breakfast and free dinner which tasted VERY good .Staff were most accommodating and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I will definitely be returning here

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Though this was my first stay at this prperty, I have to say the staff at this hotel may be the friendliest, most helpful of any Hilton property-or any other hotel- at which I've stayed; And I've stayed at over 200 Hilton hotels. From the desk staff to the evening reception lady all I can say is "wow".. The only hotel property that compares is the Homewood Suites, Hacks Cross in Memphis; I've stayed there dozens of times and always get remebered and get a hug. I get the sense the same would be the same here if I returned. Business won't bring me back to this Rochester very often, but as I return, this will always be my first choice.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

great location, wondeful associates and best value in rochester. everything was just right, pool breakfast and the evening reception. i would highly recommend the hotel if you need a hotel for business or leisure travel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We loved this hotel, excellent service, clean, BEAUTIFUL! Will definitely be staying here again! The staff was very welcoming and went above and beyond for any requests you may have! The breakfast was excellent! Rooms were gorgeous and HUGE. Pool area looked great although we did not have time to venture down there. Close to everything you could possibly need, even has a starbucks next door!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very spacious. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great location for our pre-Thanksgiving family gathering. Very nice lobby. Will probably stay again next July when we're in town for a family wedding. My husband said we should make it our headquarters for the out of town family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Address: 400 Center Place Drive, Rochester, NY 14615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel featuring 95 studio, one and two-bedroom suites, offers all the comforts of home, from splendid in-room amenities to exquisite hotel services. Each of our suites is large enough for work, study, entertaining and extended stays and includes much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.