We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rochester wonder” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Geva Theatre Center

Geva Theatre Center
75 Woodbury Blvd., Rochester, NY 14607
585-232-Geva
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 43 Attractions in Rochester
Attraction details
Batavia, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Rochester wonder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Great seats, good food after the play, above average acting. Get to meet the players after the show.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    30
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We have been season ticket holders for several years. We purchase what is called "The Today Pass". On the day we decide we would like to attend a play, we call at noon when the box office opens to reserve our seats. Our tickets are held at the box office. Getting seats has never been a problem, and we tend to wait until the last week of the performance. It works for us, picking a day when there is no bad weather and we are both healthy enough to go. Nothing worse than "having" to go when you have a cold, cough, headache, etc. Not a bad seat in the house!
We purchase a cookie during intermission, tradition. Parking in the outdoor parking lot is the way to go. The Parking Garage is more expensive. Easy to get in and out. Whether you like the content of the play or not, the acting is always superb. Bathrooms **recently** renovated, modern and large. Coat check room.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Love GEVA theatre! It has a wonderful atmosphere, great shows, comfortable seats and you can even have a glass of wine before the show. First class all the way!!!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This little theater offers some of the best plays. It is small so all the seats offer good view. We have been here about 4 times and would recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Love to going to Geva, not a bad seat in the house! Easy to get to, easy to park. Can't wait to see Christmas Carol next week.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geva Theatre Center also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Geva Theatre Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geva Theatre Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.