We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Links Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Island National Golf Club

Long Island National Golf Club
1793 Northville Tpke., Riverhead, NY 11901
631-591-3733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 9 Attractions in Riverhead
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Oyster Bay, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Links Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you love links golf, you'll love this course. The east end of LI is sorely lacking in high quality public golf, but this course is brilliantly designed, has always been in good shape, and has a friendly staff to boot. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit painful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A beautiful links course, in very good shape, with murderous tall fescue grass all over. Add to that the strategically placed bunkers and occasional water, and you have a tough but enjoyable course. If you are not in the fairway you better bring a ball-hunting dog and a lot of patience. Great course!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Do not waste your time. The Director of Golf was the rudest person I have ever dealt with, I believe his name was Labadore. We drove over an hour to get to the course only to be told that someone on his staff booked our tee time without proper authorization. He told us he would not let us out on the course until he spoke with his employee, who didnt come in until 1 pm, to make sure we were not lying. Being that our tee time was at 9:30 and it was only 8:30 at the time, waiting for his employee to come in would do absolutely nothing for us. Needless to say, I would never go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiting Hollow,NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“experienced golfers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

nice course well kept. need to stay on the fairway. not a course for beginners.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very well done golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

One of my favorites in the area. A little costly but worth the extra $$. Landscaping and clubhouse top notch.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Island National Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Long Island National Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Island National Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.