We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experienced golfers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Island National Golf Club

Long Island National Golf Club
1793 Northville Tpke., Riverhead, NY 11901
+1 631-591-3733
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18 Hole Private Member Only Golf Club
Baiting Hollow,NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“experienced golfers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

nice course well kept. need to stay on the fairway. not a course for beginners.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westhampton Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very well done golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

One of my favorites in the area. A little costly but worth the extra $$. Landscaping and clubhouse top notch.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Links Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Played wonderful, challenging Links course. Enjoyed the design. Definitely a must try for the golfer with no home club course. Great club house for 19th hole.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I don't even want to talk about the course at this place, because, honestly, I wouldn't want anyone to think for a moment of supporting this place. Any interaction.with the the staff at this place has been deplorable. If you do decide to take your chances and go, I truly hope you do not have the same experience I did. Perhaps it will be Mr. Labrador's(the manager) day off. And here I thought Labradors were a kind breed.
Great course or not, not worth the interaction for the price of playing. Drive the few extra miles to a different place and the money you spend on gas will more than be made up for it by not having to deal with the rude staff at the L.I. golf Club

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLMORE
1 review
“OVERATED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I'd rather have played in the previously Potato Field! Not one of Robert Jones best, stick to Spring Lake or Middle Island if your visiting the Eastern End! Good shots are Seldom rewaded as the layout was designed with Robert Jones not in the right state of mind! was never notified the greens were being aerated and the course is loaded with ticks so stay out of the taller grass!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Island National Golf Club also viewed

Southampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Long Island National Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Island National Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.