We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo East End

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo East End to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo East End
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 West Main Street, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Massapequa, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had a great girls weekend at the hotel. The pool was great and the staff was very nice. The rooms were great. The poolside rooms are the best. You can meet outside on your patio. Also the fireplace was wonderful. Stayed by the fire until the morning hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Michelle E,


Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay in August! I am so happy to read that you fully enjoyed the hotel and our staff! We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Kristen Reyes
General Manager
The Hotel Indigo East End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    116
    42
    15
    10
See reviews for
55
138
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the pool, rooms a little small, great deal with the winery package, bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Wifi access was very iffy. Would be nice if there was service at the pool.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Loulu L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed yourself with us here at The Hotel Indigo East End. We do hope to see you again! This summer we will have full service available at the pool!

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager
The Hotel Indigo East End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remsenburg, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Checked in during a recent snowstorm. The staff was very polite and helpful as usual and very accommodating when I requested a specific room type. We had a room with outside access and had a great time watching the snow falling and laying on the comfortable bed....Later in the evening we had dinner at the in-house restaurant Bistro 72..even during the snowstorm the live entertainment showed up and did a great job!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Momoboosh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with fantastic feedback regarding your stay! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you again very soon!

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager
The Hotel Indigo East End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Although the accommodations at Hotel Indigo East End are typical of many hotels, the front desk service deserves a full 5-star Tripadvisor rating!
I originally booked this hotel using a Living Social voucher for a girls getaway weekend. There were 4 options available through Living Social and, at the time of booking, I thought I would be staying 2 nights. As it turns out, my plans changed and I was unable to stay the second night. Not expecting any sort of concession, I thought it wouldn't hurt to contact Hotel Indigo to see if they would be willing to refund a part of the difference between the two-night and the one-night Living Social deals.
Michael High, the front end manager, was amazing! He not only helped me to get a full refund from Living Social, he honored the rate offered by LS including the $25 restaurant credit, one hour massage, and 2 passes to a local vineyard!
Michael and the rest of the desk staff were great in making recommendations as to which vineyard(s) we should visit. They also arranged for a free shuttle service to and from the vineyards - we chose Baiting Hill Vineyard and LIV (Long Island Vodka) distillery, which is right next door. We were also provided free shuttle service to and from a local restaurant for dinner that night! It was great to go out to wineries and not have to worry about driving or navigating an unfamiliar town! The only cost was a tip to the very nice driver!
The spa manager was great at helping coordinate the scheduling of 3 massages at the same time. I did not have a massage, but my cousin did and said it was amazing! The rest of the women in our group loved their massages too!
The day we arrived, we ate lunch at Bistro 72, which was suprisingly delicious and fresh! We also enjoyed drinks at the bar later that night and had a wonderful breakfast the next day! I highly recommend the goats milk yogurt with fresh fruit!
I plan to stay at Hotel Indigo East End again, particularly next summer when I hope to visit a few more of the wonderful Long Island vineyards!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear 04sox,


Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback! I am so happy to see that you had a great time while staying with us at The Hotel Indigo. It was a pleasure to have you with us! We do hope to see you again very soon!

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager
The Hotel Indigo East End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was visiting my Mom nearby and have stayed in this hotel before. I had planned on staying 3 nights for this visit.

Check in was a breeze and staff are all very nice and helpful. Room itself is nice, beds are comfortable, but bathroom is small and there is no counter to put your stuff on in the bathroom. There was also no microwave or refrigerator. At night my daughter and I went for a walk around the hotel, I found it very dark up and down the halls and it was only 8pm.

There is a restaurant in the hotel but we never used it. The location of the hotel is very isolated, nothing else around within walking distance. After our first nights stay and being awakened by noises in the hallway as long as noises outside on and off all night long, I decided to check us out early and we went to another nearby hotel for our other 2 nights which was much better!

With other nicer choices nearby, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear lawheel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. While I was very happy to see that our staff was great, I am very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. I assure you we will work on addressing our short comings and we do hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager
Hotel Indigo East End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastport, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hotel Indigo East end is a perfect base for exploring the North Fork wine country. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was very good and the bar is friendly with great live entertainment. Excellent all around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear MMGT,

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay! We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great time when staying with us! We hope to see you again very soon!

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager
Hotel Indigo East End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just came back from spending the weekend at The Hotel Indigo. What a great experience!
The place is spotlessly clean and the service was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the facility is beautifully maintained.
It is s short ride to the wineries which abound in the area. Our stay also included a wine tasting, which we greatly enjoyed and a meal credit that we used towards breakfast. All in all, I would definitely return to this charming place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Maxibird,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay! I am so happy to see that you fully enjoyed the hotel as well as the wineries! We do hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager
Hotel Indigo East End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo East End

Address: 1830 West Main Street, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo East End Riverhead, NY - Long Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo East End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.