We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property to Stay at on East End of Long Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo East End

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo East End to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo East End
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 West Main Street, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Property to Stay at on East End of Long Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is clean, modern, looks new, has a nice outdoor swimming pool, and an outdoor fireplace for cool evenings. The hotel has a restuarant, bar, and on the weekends it has live music. Food and drinks are pricey; better to eat off the premises with plenty of nearby restuarants. Right off the highway, plenty of free parking, close to Tanger Outlets.

Room Tip: If traveling in the summer time, get a room facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    145
    51
    20
    10
See reviews for
64
170
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Booked hotel for a Christmas family night that the hotel hosted. What a beautiful hotel. There is a big bar with live music. Outside are two gas fireplaces that have comfy chairs to sit and stay warm. The staff was great. We had booked two double beds but were informed due to Sandy they only had queen beds ..but would give us air mattresses. We declined and fit a family of four on the bed... We slept like rocks. Beds were very comfortable. The rooms were small but very clean. The only thing I did not like about room was that the bathroom has a frosted window as a wall and when someone is in the room at night it lights up the bedroom. Otherwise I would recommend hotel for anyone looking to explore the Northfork. Winter or Summer.

Room Tip: The hotel is very long from front to back. We were given a room in the back of hotel. If you do get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel during Hurricane Sandy when we had no power or heat. We were so grateful that the hotel had rooms! It's located in a nice quiet setting off of the LIE, right behind the Tanger Outlets. The hotel is very new with a ski lodge feel to it and very modern. The rooms are a nice size, very clean, and nice amenities. A great place to stay if you are visiting the outlets to shop or visiting the East End for wineries. Here's a tip: the outlets have a discount coupon for the hotel in their coupon book of 15% off your stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sewaren, NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was wonderful and has the absolute best service I ever experienced! The staff is professional and down to earth. We were there the day before Hurricane Sandy and altho tensions were high, EVERYONE was so hospitable. The front desk staff, room service, bartenders, servers, EVERYONE...JUST AWESOME! Thanks Indigo for the most fun wine tour, most memorable evening by the firepit enjoying music and appys, and for being so courteous and professional to your guests. We'll see you in a few months!

Room Tip: For an extra $50, you can get a patio by the pool and firepit. It was soooo worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANTAGH
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We only stayed one night- part of The Uncorked Tour- but the room was lovely... clean and pretty- a gorgeous pool- a delicous breakfast- The tour included a town car to drive us to 3 wineries ( actually one champagne,one wine and one vodka) with a picnic lunch- we just loved every minute and hope to stay again in the near future. Oh and the bar and restaurant are classy!!

Room Tip: Not sure just question the helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A friend is managing this property and I know they only provide best practices to create a great hospitality service environment. It's certainly evident from the photos both professional and client submitted that the location is wonderful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon and were disappointed. The room is small and the layout is awkward. It is nicely decorated but that doesn't make up for not even having space for a small coffee table or that the bathroom has a frosted window onto the bedroom (why??) and an awkward location right near the bed. We found the hotel staff to be very unfriendly too (e.g. at check in she didn't even answer our question about where the elevator was and we had to ask the security guard). I will say that the room was very clean and the cleaning staff was very professional and helpful. We wouldn't stay here again though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear addie1979,

We thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. I am pleased you found our housekeeping staff professional and helpful. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had due to the room accommodations and conduct of our front desk staff. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#3 of 9 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Pridwin Hotel
The Pridwin Hotel
#3 of 5 in Shelter Island
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
21.6 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo East End

Address: 1830 West Main Street, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo East End Riverhead, NY - Long Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo East End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.