We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick business overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo East End

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo East End to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo East End
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 West Main Street, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Glurch2891
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick business overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Recently I had an early morning business meeting on the south fork of Long Island, normally driving distance for me, but because of the early start time I stayed overnight at the Indigo.
Being that it was a slow time of the year (Mid October), there were only a few cars in the parking lot. Check in was smooth despite some electronic problems at the front desk, and the staff was very nice.
I had dinner at the bar while watching a baseball game, to my surprise the food was excellent, much better than i expected. The restaurant/bar was pretty empty with maybe 15 other patrons, so it was a quiet evening. Unfortunately the bar closed at midnight despite the fact that the game was not over so I just finished watching the game in my room. Although I think that keeping the bar open for another hour or less would have been a good business decision, since I and two colleagues were still there and probably more than covered the cost by our purchases.
The room was great, not large but big enough, with a very roomy bathroom. The bed was comfortable and I really appreciated the Keurig coffee machine in the morning.
The room was a long walk from reception so if you have mobility issues or are carrying a large amount of equipment make sure you ask for a close room.
Overall, the property was perfect for what i needed.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    107
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
53
129
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at an Indigo, and it was a nice change of pace. While the room seemed a bit cramped, the decor really made it feel homey. There were some nice little touches....Keurig coffee machine in each room, Aveda bath products, a spa shower, and a free bar (or to-go) drink for Priority Club members. After a night of long rain, I woke to a slight musty smell in the room. I wish there we door delivery of the paper, and I wish there was Express Check Out. The hotel is conveniently located, and I felt the value was solid, overall.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maspeth, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a nice relaxing weekend trip for our anniversary. Hotel Indigo was a great place to do this! Not only are the outlets literally next door, but Michelle at the front desk provided us with a great day trip to the vineyards. Nothing was more relaxing then laying by the pool for us. Michelle recommended that we come back in February for Jazzfest, which we will be taking her up on!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived about 9 pm after being out in Greenport all day. We were warmly welcomed by the staff. The rooms were very clean and modernly decorated. The bathroom was our favorite, between the walk-in shower and the toilet flushing system! We asked if the fireplace was still on outside (looked nice in the hotel pictures). They said if we went out and it was off, go to the bar and they would turn it on for us!!! The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We will return.
Do not expect the same size room or dining like you would get in a 5 star Manhattan hotel. The food was good, and they have a piano player. They are going to start soon including Jazz bands in the dining room! This sounds lovely! They should sell their pillows..They are THAT GOOD!

Room Tip: If you are bringing kids and staying for more than one night, you may want a suite. Rooms are not bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at Hotel Indigo in other cities, and it is normally our "go-to" hotel. However, this one was far below the caliber of the other ones at which we've stayed. First, our room had not been thoroughly cleaned: there was a large stain on our sheets and even a pill covered in mold sitting on the counter in the bathroom. We didn't get to sleep until 3:00 AM the first night because the people in the room next to had an extremely loud, screaming match for hours. However, it wasn't just their volume; the walls were paper thin. We heard their "normal" pitched conversations the next morning. We could even hear every time they ran any water or flushed the toilet. Despite telling the front desk all of this, they never offered to move us or comp anything. They never even apologized. For $240 a night, I expected cleaner and quieter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmulrenan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Lauren,

I tried to reach out to you under separate cover regarding the issues you experienced at our hotel but have not received a response. I am truly sorry that you found your room not to be up to your expectations as well as having to deal with the noisy guests around your room.

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel as you can see from other reviews of our property; what you experienced is not acceptable and has been addressed.

As you know we cannot control the actions of other guests but this still does not make it right. I would still like to speak with you and try to make this negative situation a positive one in the end. I can be reached at the hotel or via e-mail.

-Michele Mulrenan, Manager of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Surprise, this hotel has a really good dining room. Just down the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall is Hotel Indigo which makes it a convenient rest stop from Olympic Shopping. It's also a good jumping off point for Wine Country.

Small & cozy with a more than decent Bar,an imaginative menu & pretty attentive wait staff.
Worth the $$ & so much better than any other place to dine in Riverhead.

Room Tip: This review is only6 about their dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had asked my travel agent for something different for a quick fall weekend getaway. She recommended Hotel Indigo East End in Riverhead, Long Island. The hotel provided us with a car service to their wine tour, champagne and vodka tastings. Each tasting was highly informative , as well as delicious! Not only did Hotel Indigo have attentive and accommodating staff, their brunch was spectacular! Hotel Indigo East End is centrally located to nightlife, vineyards, and lastly walking distance to the shopping outlets! Hotel Indigo gets five stars from me for overall excellence!

Room Tip: Rent a room next to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo East End

Address: 1830 West Main Street, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo East End 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo East End Riverhead, NY - Long Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo East End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.