We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2038 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Tour Package
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Riverhead
New York City, New York
1 review
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Had a great night at this hotel. Good rate, great wait staff at the restaurant, and Joe the bartender is the best. And they have in-room jacuzzis! close to the wineries and the LIE. Also convenient to tge South Fork

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    88
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
67
96
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bohemia, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I could not complain about the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn in Riverhead; they are absolutely wonderful, kind and very professional, making our experience very pleasant. However the real treat to this hotel is its location, right on the edge of Riverhead next to Tanger Outlets and Rt. 25. Great shopping and restaurants just across the street and down the road to Main St. in downtown

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

All the standard Hilton amenities. I like the refrigerator and microwave for leftovers. Everything was clean and the service was good. The room was pretty quiet. No complaints. Free cookies if you get back to the hotel early enough, Unfortunately, breakfast was not included in the room rate and was expensive if you only wanted a light breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday night after a friends wedding. I was pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was. The pool and hot tub looked inviting though we didn't have time to use them. We stayed on the first floor and had two queen beds and was impressed by the size of the room. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I also liked that they included a small refrigerator. We enjoyed the hotel bar after the wedding and the bartenders were very friendly. I would have rathered drinking my beer in a glass than in the small platic cup though. My real complaint was housekeeping the next morning! We were awoken at 8:30 am by housekeeping who continuously banged on the door until we opened it. I politely stated we were still sleeping even though i was very upset being woken up like that. When we checked out and spoke to over a dozen friends including the Bride and Groom, they too were ALL awoken by housekeeping before 9 am. It would have been nice to have a "do not disturb" sign to place on the door. If it weren't for that incident I would have rated this hotel as excellent!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a weeks stay and everything worked out well . Pool, breakfast, room with a mini kitchen was great. Our only complaint is not getting a good nights sleep because of the outdoor bar under neath our window and partying which kept us awake to 3 am. The hotel understood our complaint though and dealth with this seriously and in a professional manner. I would definetly stay again but ask for a room far away from the bar.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel was beautiful, clean and the service was outstanding! The pool and hot tubs were nice and the spa was a nice change from others hotels. The only thing that was wrong was breakfast wasn't included, oh well the taste of the coffee was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Right across the road is outlets. Go East on the Road and there are lots of wineries. Nice weekend away. Hotel is efficient, brand new and beautiful room/bathroom. We were pleasantly surprised by this Hotel. Had a memorable weekend. We also did pumpkin picking, bought mums, and fresh corn. Lots to do in North Fork. Long Island. An addition was breakfast was included in price....nice extra!

Room Tip: They have an indoor pool too. Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverhead, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review! It is absolutely beautiful by us this time of year. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the many things our local area has to offer. Our "bed and breakfast" rates make it very easy and affordable to bring the family out for a nice fall weekend getaway. Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience with the rest of the traveling community. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Hotel Riverhead
Riverhead Hilton
Riverhead Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead NY - Long Island
Address: 2038 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior of the building pictured on a beautiful day. We are a brand new full service hotel that has many ugrades including some rooms with Whirlpool tubs. We have an indoor heated saltwater swimming pool as well as an outdoor heated whirlpool and sauna.Hotel features: Full service, restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, lounge, indoor heated saltwater swimming pool, preccor fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.