We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2038 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the labor day holiday this month. Very nice hotel. Paid the price for the holiday at $250 a night for a single queen. But a nice hotel to stay at especially for the outlet mall right across the main road.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverhead, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your positive review! We truly appreciate your comments. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the outlet mall across the way. I hope it wasn't too crowded, Labor Day weekend is one of the busiest weekends of the year for us out on the east end. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to having you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    121
    30
    17
    7
See reviews for
88
135
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed: 9/8 - 9/10

Hotel itself:
Hotel was very clean and well kept. Booked a King sized bed with jacuzzi in the room. The room had 15+ ft ceilings and a ceiling fan on the ground floor. Hotel itself had a small swimming pool, with whirlpool and heated outdoor pool (didnt use any of these things as we had a jacuzzi inside our room). The hotel was very clean and bright and had very courteous staff. Every night we stayed, they had a cookie jar/bin that guests can grab a cookie leaving or entering the hotel.

Location:
The hotel was right across the street from Tanger Outlets, which was very convenient to shop. Restaurants were a close drive away, and they had a touch screen monitor on the lobby that tells you where the closest restaurants were if you needed help. The hotel/riverhead is positioned right at the fork split of Long Island, which made it very easy to travel to either forks (Norfork/Suffolk) of Long Island.

All in all, the hotel was a nice place to stay and had clean amenities, close to many drive-able attractions.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the parking lot. Room's with jacuzzi's have very high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverhead, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
I would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our main goal is to "wow" our guests with our service and our amenities. We take a different approach than many other hotels as far as guest service and the amenities that we provide. I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of things like the touch screen "go board" in our lobby. I personally know that our staff goes out of their way to help our guests in any way that they possible can and it is nice for them to know that their efforts are appreciated. So, thank you for speaking so highly of our facility and we look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn-Dates of stay 7/15 to 7/18/12.

If you are traveling to Long Island a great place to stay Is the Hilton Garden Inn in Riverhead, N. Y. This place is centrally located right in the center of the North & South Forks of Long Island. The Tanger Outlet Mall is across the street, the water park is 5 minutes up the road. The Hotel offers breakfast for $11.95 which was convenient. The room was a good size and clean and the hotel staff was very accomadating. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Long Island for wine tastings, to shopping in the Hamptons, and to Montauk for the beach.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included with the room it is additional, but coffee & tea service is all day wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to visit the Riverhead area. Spacious lobby with restaurant and outdoor seating is plentiful. Knowledgeable front desk staff recommended winery tours (buses from the hotel for a fee) and local attractions. Outlet shopping is directly across the four-lane, divided highway but it is not a direct walk. I recommend driving (4 minutes including u-turn). Exercise room is fairly standard: 2 treadmills, bike, weights. Sleeping room was very clean and had a minifrig. Beds were comfortable and linens were well-maintained. One tip about Riverhead in general: late night dining options are limited. Seems only Taco Bell and Wendy's were open after midnight.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

From the minute you check into this hotel until you leave, your stay will be exceptional. Check In is very easy. Within five minutes we had the key to our room. The room was beautiful. SInce we were going to Riverhead for relaxation, we were looking for a hotel that had a restuarant and possibly night light. The restaurant in this hotel is exceptional. The food was better than some of the 5 star ones in NY. Service also was exceptional. They offer a buffet type breakfast for $15.00 per person. Only thing is - it is not a buffet. You actually get table service and along with that they have a buffet type service that is free with the table service. Food is tremendous. More than you can eat. Dinner too was exceptional. The bartender was equal to ones that you see in NY. Couldn't ask for better service. If you are looking for a reasonable rate and great food, this is the place for you. My husband and I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

What a wonderful experience at this hotel. My husband and I celebrated our 6th anniversary here. We chose this hotel because of the great Winery Package that they offer. The location of the hotel is great. Close to major highway, shopping mall, winery and great restaurants. Stayed only one night. We got to the hotel at 10:30am. Our bus was to leave at 11 am for the winery tour and we were the only two in the bus so we felt even more taken care of. Our tour guide, Jim was AMAZING!!! Down to earth, knew alot of the winery history, and very attentive to us. He even made it more special by taking us down to a beach that added to our romantic event. The tour lasted about 3 1/2 hrs and it was so great! Would recommend to ANYONE!!! When we got back to our hotel the staff at the desk was helpful, respectful and so friendly. Dannielle, was excellent giving us information about nearby restaurants and her own personal recommendations. The room was clean, big and had everything that I needed in a hotel room. The bed was awesome, and both my husband and I had a great sleep that night. The food was just okay at the restaurant for dinner. There were plenty of options on the menu, but the steak that I ordered was just okay. The breakfast(which was included in the package) was EXCELLENT! Hubby had french toast,which was so good and I had an omelette. Overall, was so happy with this place, would recommend to family, friends and coworkers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Very disappointed. We have stayed at a lot of different Hilton Garden Inns and have always been happy. The hall carpeting was dirty and stained. Our room carpeting had 2 patches in the carpet that did not match. Room was pricey and fridge did not work. We complained & of course front desk would not take our word for it, so had to send someone up. We waited and no one came, so we called and said we wanted another room with a working fridge and girl lied and said they were full. We knew that was not true by the parking lot, so we went down to check out, than the manager said she could give us another room. That room was actually very nice with no patches in the carpet and a working fridge, but I believe in "the customer is always right", and don't appreciate someone basically saying I don't know how to work the fridge and then lie about not having another room.
So just an o'kay stay and won't stay again at this particular hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Address: 2038 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior of the building pictured on a beautiful day. We are a brand new full service hotel that has many ugrades including some rooms with Whirlpool tubs. We have an indoor heated saltwater swimming pool as well as an outdoor heated whirlpool and sauna.Hotel features: Full service, restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, lounge, indoor heated saltwater swimming pool, preccor fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Hotel Riverhead
Riverhead Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead NY - Long Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.