We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it! Love it! Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Bistro

Le Petit Bistro
8 E Market St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572
845-876-7400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Rhinebeck
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Secaucus, New Jersey
1 review
“Love it! Love it! Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

For the past two years I have treated my wife to a cooking class at the Culinary Institute of America (CIA) in Hyde Park. This is the second time we have gone to Le Petit Bistro. The food and service are great!!!! We love the mussels appetizer. My wife had the Coquille St. Jacques, and I had the duck as an entree. Both were delicious! Make a reservation in advance. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    29
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner at Le Petit Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Went here on a recommendation of a very picky foodie friend who eats all over nyc, & boy was he spot on. We had the fried oysters, the rack of lamb, & the duck, & we could not have been happier with our meal. The duck was cooked to perfection! Crispy on the outside, juicy & succulent on the inside. The lamb was so tender & the fried oysters had such wonderful flavor. Cosy romantic atmosphere, nice wine selection, & friendly service. We are heading back to Rhinebeck next month & have already made our reservations for Le Petit Bistro. Looking forward to going back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“NYC Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The food and service could match any excellent NYC restaurant.... But the atmosphere inside and out can't be beat by any city.
I haven't dined here in awhile. It seems like some of the faces may have changed but the service and food have kept the high standards I remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise in the little town of Rhinebeck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Le Petit Bistro is a charming little restaurant. I can't compare it to other restaurants in Rhinebeck but I was the one our hostess at The Veranda B&B recommended. My husband had the French Onion Soup and it was wonderful. I had the lamb and it was an average lamb prep with 3 medium to small size chops. I will tell you I always order lamb wherever I go. The salad was a small bowl of lettuce nothing else. I think it could have been a bit more interesting. The service was good. They wanted to seat us on a long row of tables but we asked for a table not so squeezed in. They checked reservations and let us sit along the wall. Single glass of wine was $10 average pour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is THE best restaurant in Rhinebeck.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I send all my B&B guests here. Their comments range from, "Like being in Monet's Boating Party, great food, convivial people, wonderful ambiance." To, "Better than any restaurant in LA." To, "Ranks up at the top of NYC fine dining."

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.