We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Posto

Pizzeria Posto
43 E Market Street, Rhinebeck, NY
+1 845-876-3500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 49 restaurants in Rhinebeck
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Best pizza I've had for the year. I was told about this place by culinary counterparts. Me and my fellow friends came and really enjoyed it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    45
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The BEST destination in the Hudson Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff, the food, the atmosphere all result in the finest, yes the finest Italian Cuisine this side of Naples. The pizza's are not superb, they are spectacular !!!
If you miss this place on your day trip to Rhinebeck, you then will be dining on what is nothing more than overpriced peanut butter and jelly . Take Jesse's word on this one, Pizzeria Posto cannot be missed...would you overlook the Eiffel Tower in Paris, of course not .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Good fire oven cooked pizza. We has the pistachio one which was different but a little too rich.
The salad was great.
Atmosphere is a bit noisy and simple but a good addition to the choices in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza bella!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is thin-crust wood-fired pizza, which is the kind I like best, complete with black blisters on the outer edge. I had the margherita, which was delicious, and if I hadn't been by myself, I'd have tried another of the pies and a salad as well. The food was wonderful, the service from the family was attentive and friendly. If you're after a nice meal that won't break the bank in Rhinebeck, you couldn't do better. Wine by the glass. It's slightly tricky to find -- it's in the cobblestone courtyard behind the sushi place -- but definitely worth the small extra effort (and it makes it more likely they can seat you!).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled into this great restaurant while passing through town on our way back to the City. We had no intention of eating, just wanted a couple beers but the aroma was more than we could resist. One of the best pizzas we've had in a long while!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Posto also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Posto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Posto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.