We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm atmosphere, delicious restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puccini Restaurante

Puccini Restaurante
22 Garden St., Rhinebeck, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Rhinebeck
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rhinebeck, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A warm atmosphere, delicious restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Don't miss Puccini when anywhere near Rhinebeck. This is a thoroughly delightful gormet Italian restaurant where the family members all contribute. The warmth, caring, and commitment of the family comes through for a memorable experience. Would suggest reservations depending on day and time desired, but we were walk-ins on Sunday night with no problem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We've been to Puccini more than 5 times over the past couple years and never been disappointed. Thought I submitted a review some time ago, but it never appeared so I'm back because it's so good. The the food is consistently delicious and I love the ambiance. I am particularly fond of smaller restaurants with a warm, cozy atmosphere and Puccini's fits the bill. I've never been there when someone in my party said "it was ok". Everyone is always thrilled with their meals. The shrimp oreganato is one of my favorites. The family that runs it is all involved and lovely. In the summer they have outside seating in a lovely garden where the father grows his own veggies and herbs. Can't beat that for fresh! It's tucked away off of the main drag in Rhinebeck and worth finding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go to Puccini a lot. Food is fabulous, wine is reasonably priced,staff is great--Mary, Sam ,their daughters and the rest do a great job. Plus--homemade lemoncello.


Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, lovely people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Puccini's this past Saturday evening. The food was excellent, the restaurant nicely decorated, but what really stood out was the service. They truly go out of their way to make you welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant hidden away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We came here for my birthday and were delighted. The service is enthusiastic without being intrusive, and the food is simply superb. My veal marsala was, I think, the best I've had anywhere. There's also an excellent wine list. It's down a little side street but easy to find in this charming small town. Prices were fine (especially to anyone from the UK!). Totally recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Puccini Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puccini Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.