We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhinebeck Bagel Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rhinebeck Bagel Shop
31 West Market Street, Rhinebeck, NY 12572
845-876-8025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 52 Restaurants in Rhinebeck
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Family Fare
Restaurant details
Staatsburg, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

In my opinion this is the only place to go for breakfast in Rhinebeck! Great sandwiches and yummy fresh lox. Last time I went I had the Belly Buster. YUUUUUMMMY

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“great place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We go on a regular basis. you can eat outside in the warmer weather & watch the people go by. We ususally split a sandwich & coffee & there are free newspapers around & no push to leave. There is a resident cat, without a tail, who does agree to petting, if he is in the mood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Sandwich place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Popular sandwich shop, not for the discriminating but a pretty good quick lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good coffee! Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Had coffee in the am and lunch in the PM at Rhinebeck Bagel. would go back for sure. Only complaint is at lunch, locals were served before we were. We had ordered long before others in the restaurant and we were served dead last and we ordered cold sandwhiches. Food was very good and staff friendly.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTOWN, RI
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“DON'T LET THE WORD BAGEL FOOL YOU - THEY DO IT ALL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have been there twice in our travels up to the Rhinebeck area and always make it a point to stop in and get a sandwich. Not just bagels but a great selection of sandwiches , soups, and specials. They make it a point to please and the prices are very reasonable for this area.

  • Visited August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhinebeck Bagel Shop also viewed

 

Been to Rhinebeck Bagel Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhinebeck Bagel Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.