We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This comes from Jesse 64 .....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me Oh My Pie Shop

Me Oh My Pie Shop
7466 South Broadway, Red Hook, NY 12571 ·
845-835-8340
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Red Hook
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Niagara Falls, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“This comes from Jesse 64 .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Best Pot Pies in NY State and best Apple Pies in America...this small well run establishment is a gem and Debra is the Cat's Knish that's Vaudeville for Top Banana....a treat !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Needs Help”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Owner is not the friendliest. Walked away from our table grumbling and rolling her eyes after I asked prices of a few items. Food is decent. Never enough help.
Place always looks messy and dirty.
I have brought out of town people there for pies etc.
I will NOT be doing that anymore.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found the Shop by looking on the local Activity map of Rhinebeck and surrounding area. As we drove up Route 9, we saw the Shop and pulled up. The young lady waiting on us was pleasant enough, but seemed overworked a bit. She was very patient, however, explaining the various pie choices. We settled on a Dutch apple mini-pie ($7.95 for two people) and she split it into two pieces, put a generous portion of real, fresh whipped cream on attractive plates and we sat down at table of our choice. They were already "closed" when we arrived, but they continued serving take-out customers as we stayed well past closing time and ate our pie. The pie was very good, in my opinion, although it was a bit "crusty". However, that to me is preferable. Some people don't like that much crust, however. The price was right--one half of the pie was extremely generous portion, almost too much, and it amounted to less than $4 per person. I would stop again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had dinner here and it was wonderful. Had a $10 dinner which included salad and entree. I had the pasta with mushroom and asiago cheese along with some other things I don't remember. Was very delicious and plenty to satisfy. The $10 dinner changes every day so you can go back and try different things over and over again. Make sure you stop here for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“"So Good We Remember...."”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Lunch on a lovely Saturday afternoon. Previous notes on the need for FOH help were true of our experience also, but our al fesco lunch was so good we remember the details: New England Clam Chowder; a salad of greens, apples, celery, pecans and Romano cheese; a "little bite" of beef with caramelized onion and horseradish sauce on a piece of bread; and another "little bite" of zucchini and goat cheese. Under $22. Excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Oh My Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Me Oh My Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me Oh My Pie Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.