We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More then Bread” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
820 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804-1766
518-761-6957
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 97 restaurants in Queensbury
Restaurant details
Queensbury, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More then Bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It is a family place where there are many good healthy choices for all.In side by the fire in winter and out doors in the good weather This is a chain restaurant with a wholesome atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    7
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYS
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“used to be better but still good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

They stopped serving Jones sodas. They stopped serving their thin crust pizzas. Disappointing. Their soups and sandwiches are good. Their brownies are great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Filthy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I have tried to overlook the filth in this place because I do like the food at Panera' s other locations. The last time I was in however, will be my last. My daughter pulled a large hair out of her bread bowl. So gross. The tables, booths and floor are stained and disgusting. I shudder to think what the kitchen looks like.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Our "go-to" fast dining place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I feel Panera gives you a much healthier choice in
a hurry. I love their salads, especially enjoy the Pick 2 choices.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Wi-Fi location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our hotel did not offer free Wi-Fi so we ate here and took care of some business on the laptop using their connection. Oh, and the food was quite good, too! If you’ve never been to the chain, you place your order, then pick it up and bring it to your table. Our lunch was reasonably priced. They have a variety of delicious soups and sandwiches, although it can be tough to read the menu ahead of ordering when there’s a line in front of you as it’s posted high on a wall.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.