We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our recent stay at this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Three Rivers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our recent stay at this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just completed a two night stay at this hotel. As always, very clean, quiet and staff helpful
and friendly. This is our third time at this red roof always a pleasure, Will be staying again in
the future. Mike takes the extra time to make you feel welcome. The fact that it is quiet is very
important to me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. we always work hard to provide clean accommodations to all of our guests. we are happy that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. we appreciate your business Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    62
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
93
61
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Pet friendly and pets stay for free. Instant lifetime customer. On top of that friendly professional staff, large clean room and excellent location. Red Roof will be the first search for hotels, knowing that my dog will always be accepted, no matter where I'm traveling.

Room Tip: This property has separate buildings, one non-smoking, one smoking. How convenient is that!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank You so much for staying with Red Roof Inn and for taking the time to let us know how much you liked your stay at our inn. we are always trying to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and like our pet friendly policy pets are always stay for free. thank you for sharing your experience for our property on TripAdvisor. we look forward to see you again very soon.. !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in the Lake George/Saratoga Springs area to attend a performance at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center. We were only there for 2 nights but the Red Roof in Queensbury would provide a comfortable room for a week's stay. The room is large and equipped with a larger-than-usual minifridge and a microwave. I need a handicap-equipped room and this one was great. There is a walk-in shower and enough space to accommodate a wheelchair or, in my case a power scooter. And this is in a room with a king size bed. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. The room was very clean. We travel with our dog and this is a good location for a dog as there is a quiet area behind the inn. We arrived late and were happy to find an Outback next door and a Uno's pizza just down the street. The staff are helpful and efficient. Breakfast is typical of most Red Roofs which is to say some nice muffins, coffee and tea - no fruit or juice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank You for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. its nice to here that you found good value in our property and you find everything close to our INN.Thank you for your kind word for our room cleanliness and staff we are happy that we were able to made your stay an enjoyable one. we look forward to see you again very soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, in a great location. Beds very comfortable and Mike was great with giving us an outstanding rate to stay there. Hotel was right in same parking lot as Outback Steakhouse and Uno Grill was also within short walking distance. Walmart also close enough to walk too.I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to leave a fantastic review on TripAdvisor we are happy to here that we were able to made your stay an enjoyable one and you enjoyed many things during your stay. we appreciate your business and recommendation for our property. we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit to Queensbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The room was very clean and updated. The hotel is close enough to Lake George but far enough away to be quiet at night. I'm glad that there are still hotels that will accept pets and smokers and you don't have to rent a room that reeks or is dirty. This is the second time I have stayed at this property and will do so again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. i am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay at our Red Roof Inn. we really appreciate your business Thank you for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Queensbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

So, we check in and upon heading upstairs see a sign that says pets aren't allowed upstairs... Oof. Are we going to be 'those' people who break the rules, etc.? So we call down to the desk and explain the situation and the guy who checked us in ask to be given a few minutes so he could work out a solution. Within 10 minutes he is at the door with a new set of keys, and offering to help us head down to our new room. He was apologetic, helpful, and made us feel like we were the only priority. If you've ever worked in customer service, it's really easy to get cynical at that kind of language, but this man took it to heart and it made all the difference.

We've been staying at Red Roofs almost exclusively now for a couple of years because of their pet friendly stance. In all honesty - when we started with it, we anticipated mid-range rooms, modest customer support, etc. and we were prepared to deal with that because the dogs are such an important part of the family. Well, every single trip, Red Roof has outperformed those modest expectations. And this stay in Queensbury was better than any other. Red Roof is doing some great work and, in doing so, is making our journeys even more comfortable and pleasant.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, make sure they know in advance, and confirm it before you arrive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your loyal RED ROOF INN patronage and for your recent stay with us. we're happy to here that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and that you took advantage of our convenient town location to explore Queensbury we appreciate your 5-star recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Queensbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

this is the best I'll tell that I've been to and the people are really friendly they always maintain your room clean and they always offering if we need anything else I've been here almost a month and a half and I'm not thinking to move until my lease is up the company put me in here and I love it every minute of it

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience. I am glad to hear that you having good time at our Red Roof Inn. I will share your comments with the staff as they are always happy to hear that guest were happy with our rooms and service. thank you for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.