We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same as last year--excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Same as last year--excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here again this past week during our annual Thanksgiving trip to the Northeast. We once again experienced an excellent room--clean, quiet, warm, comfortable bed; and very nice people, especially Samantha. She was friendly, attentive and helpful. Breakfast pastries and coffee are nice. When in this area, we will not stay at any place other than this RRI.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank You for your kind comments. We are very happy that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Please come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    50
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
78
55
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

while i routinely stay at red roof inn because of their pet friendly policy, not all red roof inns measure up to expectations, so when one actually exceeds expectations, i feel a fair review is warranted. this property lived up to its posted amenities in all respects. the staff was cordial and efficient...and the the room was everything as advertised. wi fi was excellent, in room amenities [microwave, fridge plenty of coffee] good.
located in the middle of queensbury you'd be hard pressed to find a more "shopper friendly" area...from lake george outlets to walmarts, they're all here. two northway exits bracket the hotel making glens falls or the adirondacks a quick shot....there's an outback restaurant on the adjoining property...with take out!
i found this property to be a good value and would recommend it.

Room Tip: my room fronted rt 9 and i had no trouble with road noise, but if you're a light sleeper, half t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. please visit us again when you are in the area.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

As first time guests of Red Roof Inns, following positive reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to try them out. To be honest we weren't expecting anything special for the price at $69 per night, the room was typical motel style, door leading onto the car park, 2 queen beds, fridge, flat screen TV etc, their standard of the furnishings was pretty good, the but however was the cleanliness which was below an acceptable standard, the bathroom especially - the floor was filthy, their were dirt marks, hairs in the corners, the toilet seat had seen better days, holes & badly stained in the underside of the seat, all of the mirrors & TV screen were smeared & hadn't been cleaned properly, vanity unit wash hand basin was grubby & the plug hole was partially blocked with hairs. The beds too were not the most comfortable that we had slept in. Noise from adjoining rooms was apparent, especially from the room above, which sounded as though there were a heard of elephants staying! So in conclusion, not an overnight stay we would particularly like to repeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyinLG, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I am really sorry that you were unhappy and I wish that you had told us at the front desk before you left the property. We work very hard to keep our guests happy. Sorry you had a bad day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I recently stayed here mainly because it was pet friendly. To my surprise, the room was
the nicest that I had the whole trip and was the cheapest. The room was clean and nicely
appointed. Breakfast consisted of some fresh baked goods from a local bakery which were
really good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyinLG, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank You for your comments. We hope to see you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were 4 women traveling to NYC,we stopped here for the night. We arrived very late (2am), check in was quick and painless. Our room was around the back it had 2 queen size beds, they were comfortable, although it might have been nice to have had an extra blanket. The bathroom was perfect for 4 to get ready as it has a sink outside the toilet/shower area. Good quality towels. Icy cold air (great for me not so great for those that wished for an extra blanket :-).
muffins and pastries in the morning in the lobby were plenty and good. This hotel is great value for the money. I think we paid $62/night, can't beat that!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyinLG, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We can't Thank You enough for the nice review and are glad that you had a good time with us. Hope you took time to sit by our outdoor campfire and will be back again soon to visit with us. You chose a great time of year with the leaves changing color, it has been a great Fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrington nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our vacation to Glens Falls and Lake George was terrific thanks to the Red Roof Inn. The Red Roof is just off of I 87 AT EXIT 19 and is perfectly situated between Glens Falls and Lake George. It is 10 minutes in either direction to GF or LG. Everyone at Red Roof was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Our room was perfect: comfy, clean, and quiet. As always, Red Roof was a great value. The value greatly exceeded the cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Ron Thank You for the wonderful comments. It is great hearing from guests like yourself giving us such great comments. Our future guets will look at Trip Advisor and see how hard we work to keep our customers happy. Hope we can see you back again soon. Hope you enjoy a wonderful Fall season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn for a family event in Glens Falls. My wife stayed a few months ago and was very satisfied. We did some checking beforehand and came to the conclusion that it's the best value for the money. And I think we were right. It's very comfortable and clean, with all of the amenities, including a free printer (that worked). The staff was helpful. No problems at all. I recommend it.

Room Tip: IF you want quiet, ask for a room in the back and/or upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank You! We hope that you will visit with us again soon. The Fall colors are in full bloom, and our outside picnic tables and campfire make for a great evening. We will continue to work to give you enjoyable stays at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.