We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very accommodating for our extremely late arrival. When I commented on how nice the rooms were, the manager said they have been trying very hard to keep them that way since their renovation. Very pleasant staff. Reasonable price. Walking distance to several places to eat, including a great Italian restaurant. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    56
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
84
58
22
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

It was quite apparent upon entering the rooms, that we were in the 'dog' rooms. Stains on the carpet were visable. Otherwise, the rooms were fine. standard size room, fridge, tv. Dressing area/sink outside of the bathroom was nice for everyone to get ready to go. We were happy to have a pet friendly room at such a low price. It's walking distance to restaurants and stores. Housekeeping staff was friendly, unlike the front desk help. They were a bit rude during our late check-in 6/28. We were also told each room had a parking spot in front of them, but despite having a "handicap" room, the only parking spot was four cars down. I'm thinking that our pets kept us out of the real handicap rooms in the rear of the building. There was a nice area to walk the dogs in back. Also some danishes available near the front desk in the am.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Organised a golf outing with 7 other friends in the Lake George area and picked this Red Roof Inn for our stay. Everyone was really impressed with the quality of the hotel and service and mostly the reasonable price, senior rate...We will be back in the fall and will have a bigger group because the golf was great and so was our hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonter
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a stressful weekend of work but staying here proved to be the smartest move all weekend! The staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and well equipped. Though we didn't use it, there is a campfire area complete with chairs for that lovely evening Adirondack activity. Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and some friends spent a weekend in the Lake George area at the end of June this year. First 2 days, we stayed at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge. You get what you paid for but it's definitely not for budget minded travellers. Then, my family stayed for 2 more days at Red Roof. We picked this hotel based on the excellent reviews from other travellers on Trip Advisor and it is truly one of the best choices if not the best because we paid only $72 per night and the room was nice and clean. Outback is right next to the inn and Walmart is in a walking distance. Before we came, my wife was a bit worried as it advertised as "pet friendly". We don't have pets and we are afraid of the odour of pets. Upon our arrival, we found that the rooms allowing pets are located on the ground floor and for those without pets, the rooms on the second floor will be given. Also, even it's not said that breakfast is included, they do provide various types of pastry and free coffee and tea at the lobby every morning. We'll definitely come again to this hotel in this place in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Decent. Romm had a slight musty odor to it which I find to be typical of many hotels honestly. They set up an area in the back of the parking lot where we could have a fire which I though was cool. They provided the wood as well!! Prices were a bit inflated as I was in the area for the Americade motorcycle event. I think I paid twice what a traveller would pay any other week of the year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank You for your response. We work to improve every day and want each and every guest to have a great visit. Hope you had time to enjoy our campfire out back. Look forward to your next visit.

Hal Halliday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This newly renovated Inn in Queesbury NY is a exceptional value. The room was comfortable and clean. You are centrally located between glens falls and lake george and lake george is only 7 miles away on route 9n. No hassle with all of the lake george traffic. (until you get there). The staff is very attentive and knowledgable of the area. Very good room rates also. Will definitely stay there again when visiting my family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.