We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Foliage right out the Back door” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fall Foliage right out the Back door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Really enjoyed this hotel that was convenient to everything we needed. We were visiting up state NY during Fall Foliage and the hotel was new and very clean. I used the BBQ provided by pool and enjoyed a snack and a dip.

I Recommend this hotel highly.
Leaf Peeper

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    67
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
141
40
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

We had car problems and the desk concierge was very helpful.

The place was clean and quiet and the price was reasonable. Not too far from Lake George either.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The hotel was nice, things were small sized. room was comfortable. On small side we thought. But comfy. The pools were small. (it fit the hotel) Things were clean,bathroom has large vanity area. shower and counters were granite. nice, Front desk was nice. Breakfast full breakfast, eggs,sauage, cereal,fruit,coffee, pasteries. the location is great to everything, even Walmart. Slept on second floor, 3rd floor was noisy, but calmed down after 11PM. The celing was not sound proof. my only real big complaint. Hotel is right next door to the amusement park, you could walk out the main lobby and cross the lawn right to the park.
Lake George(the lake) is BEAUTIFUL. helps you to remember and give Thanks! Lake, outlets very close. Plenty of Ice Cream stands.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed at this hotel after attending a wedding. We wanted the 1-Bedroom Suite so that family members could be together, yet have separate sleeping areas for some privacy. When I made my reservation I had requested early check-in, if possible, due to the early-afternoon time of the wedding. We wanted to be able to freshen up a bit, since we had traveled a long distance, even though it was before regular check-in time. The front desk clerk was very wecoming, polite, friendly, and helpful. (I wish I had gotten his name.) We had to wait only a short time before our request was fulfilled. The room was perfect for our needs...very well-appointed, equipped, pleasant and clean. We didn't have time to swim, but there was an indoor pool and an outdoor pool...both looked very nice and were being enjoyed by others. The breakfast room was very pleasant...large enough to accommodate many people. It was relaxing...even though it was busy, it didn't have that hectic and chaotic feel that many free breakfast settings do at other hotels. Breakfast items were replenished promptly and the area was kept clean and neat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This hotel is convenient whether you have small kids or teenagers because there are a lot of attractions and restaurants within walking distance. Outlet shopping is a short 5 minute drive and the Lake George Village is about a 10 minute drive, although there is also a trolly that runs quite frequently.

The hotel is new, clean and spacious with a friendly staff. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was large and the teens took the pullout couch in separate living room. Free breakfast is a bonus. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

The best thing about the Country Inn and Suites is that it is close enough to walk to Great Escape. No need to pay for parking ($10.00 per day) there. The place was teeming with children, but it was very quiet and we were not disturbed by noise at night. We got a "family room" with two queen size beds and a queen sofa bed. Plenty of room for the single mom and two teenage boys who like their own beds. The rooms were clean and the staff very pleasant. We had a problem with cold water in the bathroom sink and it was fixed immediately. The breakfast area was very crowded in the morning, but that was to be expected because it was free. The food there was mediocre, but again, it was free. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philmont, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Country Inn and Suites in Queensbury. It was great to be able to park there before checking in and spending the day at Six Flags, which is literally right next door. We had a suite that easily accomodated the four adults and two children.
It was quiet and very comfortable. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle and traffic, but yet a short and easy drive into Lake George.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, steering us in the right direction for some great pizza that was delivered to our door. We enjoyed the pizza on their outside patio which housed 7-8 patio tables, it was great to be able to eat outside and enjoy the peaceful surrounding.
The girls enjoyed the playground equipment and the delicious ice cream that is directly across the street.
We took advantage of the trolley that goes into Lake George and avoided the hassle of finding and paying for parking! It brought us back and dropped us right at the hotel.
The hotel was spotless and we enjoyed the indoor pool and spa.
The contential breakfast was the best we have ever had with the biggest variety of foods, there is something for everyone.
My son, who is a physical education teacher was impressed with the fitness center which was larger than most he has seen in other hotels.
Give this place a try, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Lake George NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.