We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

A friend and I spent a night at Country Inn and Suites Lake George in late July. Of course I always enjoy the complimentary coffee and cookies. We had a faulty light in the bathroom that kept blinking - it was very annoying. I had no sooner reported the problem and a gentlemen was there to replace the bulb. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had enough variety to please both of us. This hotel was located near major attractions and was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our property. I am glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    67
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
141
40
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our 4th year at the Country Inn and was extremely satisfied, like always, the rooms are clean and comfortable, so is the rest of the hotel. Also the staff is very helpful and friendly. It's next door to the Great Escape and close to so many attractions

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your endorsement of our property and staff. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I trust you had a safe trip home, please come see us again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near shopping, amusement parks, drive-in theatre and restaurants. Good breakfast provided, very clean and two lovely pools. (one inside and one outside) Great for families who want to enjoy the close by parks and activities. For adults the factory outlets are just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you so very much for your positive review. I am happy to know that your experiences with our property have been pleasant ones. We'll be looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We've stayed here several times! This hotel is clean , convenient location . Amanda and Elaine are so accommodating and make you feel so at home! I highly recommend this property to all, They will not disappoint !!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Elaine & Amanda will be thrilled to hear that they had such a positive impact on your overall experience. We appreciate the five star rating and are delighted to remain one of your top choices for lodging in the Lake George area. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is in a great location to the six flags great escape park, They keep the grounds very clean! There are 2 heated pools indoor and outdoor. There is also a outdoor play swing set/slide for the kids.There is a complimentary hot/cold breakfast,which is clean and stocked well.The room was clean and comfortable beds.We planned to stay 1night,enjoyed our stay, so booked it to stay another night last minute. Would definitaly stay here again,in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I had a fantastic time at country inn and suites and we would definitely stay here again. We arrived early and we were greeted by an extremely helpful desk service employee. We were able to check in before 3pm as the room had been cleaned and was all ready for us. We stayed in the suite sofa bed family room, the beds were big and comfy and it was well air conditioned. The location of the hotel is great. Across the street there is an icecream shop and a miniature golf course. We used the indoor swimming pool everyday, there is also an outdoor one but we didnt use it. Breakfast was delicious, a wide variety of food to choose from; Cereal, oatmeal, toast, sausages etc and you can make your own waffles. There are also freshly baked complimentary cookies at the front desk that you can help yourself too. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

the hotel had two pools one indoor and one outdoor which was very good for the children, the rooms were very clean and the overall experience was superb, with a very polite and knowledgeable staff...a great family stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Lake George NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.