We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is the best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Ocean
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Location is the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly situated within walking distance to Great Escape. A bonus was the fabulous ice cream shop across the street. Stayed in studio suite which was a nice size near both pools, game room, exercise room. Free breakfast was decent. Only problem was they skipped housekeeping for our room 1 day.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to seeing you on a future trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    61
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
132
38
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

11 members of my family stayed in three rooms from the 3rd thru the 6th of July and enjoyed every minute of every day!!!The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff went above and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. We were greeted by every staff member we came across. . . from the desk clerks to the cleaning crew, maintenance and kitchen staff. They were very friendly and gave us great tips on how to get the most from our short time there. Great Escape Park is right next door and the staff told us where to sit in the parking lot to get the best view of the fireworks, which we enjoyed 2 nights! The grounds are very well kept and the grandchildren loved the pools and the swingset immensely! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Room Tip: Any room is great. We had 3 different rooms for our family and no complaints about any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to here that you had such a wonderful stay. And, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stay at Country inn & Suites every where we travel. We have always had a good experience . The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.if you plan to visit Great Escape this is the perfect place to stay you can walk to the park and avoid paying the $15.00 parking fee!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And, we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The bad ".......... the mattress felt like sleeping on the rock , the air conditioning filters were not cleaned since last summer . The pool is small for a hotel that size . The internet was poor , six flags next door is pretty loud . Now the good ..... The crew is awesome from desk , cleaning ladies allways said hello to us , even the maintenance guy greated us . The hotel is clean inside and out , the complimentary breakfast is very good just make shore ur there early because it gets a bit crowded . Overall we did have a good vacation and a lot of funn .

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed our staff. We take great pride in making sure that we are able to please our guests and provide excellent customer service. I was dismayed to hear about the issues you had during your stay. Please note that we took your concerns seriously and are using them to fine tune our operations. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and that we will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family of four (4) stayed at this hotel and enjoyed it immensely. The staff was friendly and accommodating – from check-in and out, to the cleaning crew. Upon checking in were upgraded us to a suite, and the beds and the pull out couch were clean and comfortable. The grounds and the building were clean, new and very wonderful. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. The exercise and breakfast rooms looked great, but we did not have time to use them. It was Americade, and the hotel was full, with MANY motorcycles in the parking lot. To avoid any wakeup noise from the motorcycles, when we went to sleep, I closed the room darkening drapes and turned on the air conditioning and fan. We did not hear any noise and all enjoyed a fantastic, restful night. The hotel is on a hill, and is right next to the Great Escape Amusement Park. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We were thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us. And, we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

What a wonderful hotel. :) When we checked in we were greeted with a very friendly welcome. We booked a regular king size room but when we got there we were upgraded to a King Suite, We booked the romance package and in our room there was a gift basket with a bottle of wine, crackers and jam waiting for us. The room was super clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was great and the whole staff was really really nice. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit. Thank you for making this a wonderful weekend. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We were thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us. And, we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

First family vacation in quite sometime. I called to see if there was anyway we could check in early and we were able to. I asked for a certain room from the previous year and was told that was occupied but she could give us another room and up grade us to a suite for no extra charge. That was great customer service. We stayed last year only for a couple of nights but this year we stayed four nights and it was great all the way around. The hotel was in range of a lot of places we visited. The staff was very friendly. We will be back next summer!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We were thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us. And, we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Lake George NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;