We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! Great Location!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Albany, New York
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! Great Location!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This place is the best hotel I have stayed in near the Lake George area. Very clean and the staff was very accomodating to my family. Great breakfast too! Would definitely recommend this hotel to others, looking forward to going back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    67
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
142
40
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I needed a weekend away from school, and my friends and I found the perfect location at this hotel. The staff made us feel right at home. Even though we could tell they were quite busy with a sports tournament, the breakfast was still fantastic and everywhere was still neat and clean. The pool and spa were perfect after our long days on the slopes and the staff was so helpful in showing us dinner and leisure places in the area. We loved the country inn, the people who worked there and the area and we cannot wait to get another break off from school.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had the best customer service at this hotel. Amazing. The front desk representative Amanda was very friendly and helpful. The location is outstanding. Very cozy and clean rooms. close to all. We stayed for two nights and loved it. Allot of stores and shops near by. We would stay here again and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is located right next door to the Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park and is a 10 minute drive to Lake George Village and the beach, so it was an ideal location for us. There are also restaurants, a SuperWalmart and gas stations close by.

Any visitor to Lake George will know that most of the hotels / motels / inns are real dumps, so the list of quality hotels in the area is a short one. This hotel is definitely on the quality list.

The hotel itself is appealing as you pull in, and there is plenty of complimentary parking. The lobby is spacious and well designed & decorated. The check in process was quick and the front desk staff were polite.

The suite we stayed in was nicely appointed with a separate bedroom, "living room" and full bathroom. Everything was comfortable, modern and clean. Unlike most hotels that have a "suite", this one only had a mini fridge as opposed to a kitchen but I was aware of this when I booked. Our suite overlooked the pool, as opposed to the parking lot out front, which was pleasant. The sleep sofa apparently was actually adequate for an adult, which is important as these suites are often booked for families. The suite was well soundproofed, as we were not disturbed.

The breakfast area was spacious but the staff was unable to keep up with cleaning the area and the garbage bins were overflowing. The hot breakfast actually had a not so great selection, and they actually ran out of many items before 9am. I attribute this to understaffing the area and poor planning by management. This was the only aspect of our stay that did not meet our expectations. We stayed during the high/peak season, so the suite was basically priced at their top rate. This was all the more reason to ensure that the hot breakfast was run and managed better, so that we wouldn't have to run out and buy breakfast elsewhere for our group. We made do with what was available at the hotel, and the manager did apologize. Hopefully this has since been rectified.

The outdoor pool was nice and well maintained, and it was a welcome retreat after a long day of amusement park rides etc.

I would certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a suite that overlooks the pool as opposed to the parking lot, it's a nicer view and is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel, with one night occurring over New Year's Eve. The room was small, but in average to slightly above average condition. The bathroom was fine. Everything was clean, but is starting to show signs of wear. The first morning my husband barely got a warm shower before the hot water was gone. We then waited at least an hour while the boiler was apparently repaired before anyone else could shower. Breakfast both mornings was average, but kids unsupervised caused a large spill that almost soaked my daughter. On New Year's Eve, we went to bed a little before 1:00 a.m., only to be awakened by an extremely loud, rude group returning to their room(s) at about 1:30 a.m. This lasted at least 15 minutes before I called the front desk to ask them to intervene.

Overall, the hotel was fine for the price. I guess I got what I expected based on the price. The main reason I would probably try to stay somewhere nicer would be the rude other guests that didn't seem to have any idea of how to behave or have their kids behave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

this is our second time staying here ,,went as a couple getaway and a shopping weekend , staff is friendly , rooms are very clean , and the manager follows up on any issues very quickly , overall i would certainly consider this hotel again,

Room Tip: rooms not facing the front are quieter and have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Chester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

It was the first time staying at this hotel and we will be going back- excellent location and service for an unbeatable price. The rooms were large and modern. The deluxe breakfast had an outstanding selection (make your own waffles, omelets, eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, bagels etc.) The staff was excellent too, very professional and polite. Couldn't have asked for more!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Lake George NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.